Page 213 of 267

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:59 am
by AmigoJack
jesschen wrote:are these possible for phpBB?
Yes.

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:27 am
by xdamageincx
Alright, I have tried everything to get photobucket to work- can someone point me in the right direction to make it work?
Meaning a custom code.I can get a blank white screen to appear on posts but not a video. Is there new code for this?
Jaymie1989 wrote:
Cdngal wrote:heres my BB Codes for photobucket

BB Code Usage
[Pbucket]<embed width="{TEXT1}" height="{TEXT2}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://{TEXT3}.photobucket.com/player.swf?file={TEXT4}">[/Pbucket]

HTML replacement

<embed width="{TEXT1}" height="{TEXT2}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://{TEXT3}.photobucket.com/player.swf?file={TEXT4}"></embed>

The BBCode is long and its best if parts are changed

Try this new one

BBCode:

Code: Select all

[Pbucket]<embed width="{NUMBER1}" height="{NUMBER2}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://{URL1}.photobucket.com/player.swf?file={URL2}">[/Pbucket]
or this shorter one
BBCode:

Code: Select all

[Pbucket{NUMBER1}{NUMBER2}]{URL1}{URL2}[/Pbucket]
HTML Replacement:

Code: Select all

<embed width="{NUMBER1}" height="{NUMBER2}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://{URL1}.photobucket.com/player.swf?file={URL2}"></embed>
You dont really need the URL1 in either ;)

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 5:11 pm
by Pony99CA
AmigoJack wrote:
jesschen wrote:are these possible for phpBB?
Yes.
:lol:

For Jess' future reference, please don't expect people to visit links just to understand what is being discussed. Describing what the codes do here and providing the link for more details will be more likely to get you real help.

I'm not even going to try to answer the question because I have no intention of visiting five separate links just to see what is being talked about. :roll:

Steve

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:09 pm
by AmigoJack
Pony99CA wrote:five separate links
Actually it's just one link... with 5 different anchors. ;)

Guys: HTML is no black magic. So is CSS. Invest one day in learning the basics - it's not more complex than putting a lasagna into the microwave.
  • [rainbow]{TEXT}[/rainbow] (note that you have to provide rainbow2.js by yourself)

    Code: Select all

    <script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="rainbow2.js"></script><span onmouseout="stopRainbow(this)" onmouseover="doRainbow(this)" style="">{TEXT}</span>
  • [p]{TEXT}[/p] (note that you have to provide php_space01.gif by yourself)

    Code: Select all

    <p style="margin-top: 0pt; margin-bottom: 0pt;"><img style="float: left;" src="php_space01.gif"/>{TEXT}</p>
  • [sarcasm]{TEXT}[/sarcasm]

    Code: Select all

    <span style="border-bottom: 1px dashed rgb(184, 162, 110); text-decoration: none;"><abbr title="This may or may not be sarcasm">{TEXT}</abbr></span>
  • [spacer]{TEXT}[/spacer]

    Code: Select all

    <span style="white-space: pre;">{TEXT}</span>
  • [spoiler]{TEXT}[/spoiler]

    Code: Select all

    <span style="background-color: #000; color: #000;" onmouseout="this.style.color=this.style.backgroundColor='#000'" onmouseover="this.style.color='#B8A26E';">{TEXT}</span>

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:26 pm
by FNolan
I recently moved my forum to a new server and now some of my custom bbCodes don't work right. The original server had PHP4, the new PHP5 so I'm assuming that has something to do with it.

Here's the custom bbCode

Code: Select all

[zsb4] {TEXT1}, {NUMBER1}, {NUMBER2}, {TEXT2}, {NUMBER3}[/zsb4]
Here's the HTML

Code: Select all

<center><iframe frameborder="yes" height="700" width="630" src="http://www.nolansoft.com/fnolan/form/zug_zsb_12_125.php?storeName={TEXT1}&rfNumber={NUMBER1}&productID={NUMBER2}&keywords={TEXT2}&bkgrndColor={NUMBER3}&bg={NUMBER3}"></iframe></center>
What it does is get some items from a POD (Products On Demand) site and displays them with links to them along with an affiliate ID #. I works and brings up products but not what was requested so it leads to believe that it's (the custom bbCode) isn't getting picked up by the HTML so it's pulling the default items.

See sample HERE It's supposed to display ornaments that have a Maine theme but it shows other items instead. As stated it worked until I had the forum moved to a new server with the latest PHP. Any ideas ?

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:39 pm
by Pony99CA
FNolan wrote:I recently moved my forum to a new server and now some of my custom bbCodes don't work right. The original server had PHP4, the new PHP5 so I'm assuming that has something to do with it.

Here's the custom bbCode

Code: Select all

[zsb4] {TEXT1}, {NUMBER1}, {NUMBER2}, {TEXT2}, {NUMBER3}[/zsb4]
Here's the HTML

Code: Select all

<center><iframe frameborder="yes" height="700" width="630" src="http://www.nolansoft.com/fnolan/form/zug_zsb_12_125.php?storeName={TEXT1}&rfNumber={NUMBER1}&productID={NUMBER2}&keywords={TEXT2}&bkgrndColor={NUMBER3}&bg={NUMBER3}"></iframe></center>
What it does is get some items from a POD (Products On Demand) site and displays them with links to them along with an affiliate ID #. I works and brings up products but not what was requested so it leads to believe that it's (the custom bbCode) isn't getting picked up by the HTML so it's pulling the default items.

See sample HERE It's supposed to display ornaments that have a Maine theme but it shows other items instead. As stated it worked until I had the forum moved to a new server with the latest PHP. Any ideas ?
If you do a View Source on the IFRAME, it seems to have a URL of:

Code: Select all


http://www.nolansoft.com/fnolan/form/zug_zsb_12_125.php?storeName=mainlymainephotos&rfNumber=238222823042907956&productID=175&keywords=&bkgrndColor=000000&bg=000000

so it looks like the HTML is getting correct information (except possibly for keywords).

Maybe the beautifully-named :roll: zug_zsb_12_125.php script no longer works on the new host (possibly because of a different PHP configuration?).

There's also the possibility that the problem is on the Zazzle side. They could have changed something or there could be a problem with your account (maybe moving your server confused them?).

In any case, it doesn't seem like a phpBB problem. Even if the code still works on the old server, that doesn't eliminate the above issues.

Steve

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:51 pm
by FNolan
Thanks Steve for you input. Actually I changed the source trying to see if I entered the info myself whetehr it would make a difference. It didn't :evil: Your idea of the file name is worth a try. I thought I read somewhere that PHP5 didn't like spaces, maybe it doesn't like "_"s either ??? I'll play with it some more and see what I can figure out.

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:05 am
by rarmy
I notice that whenever I use the

Code: Select all

 tag, I do not get the option to "Select All" after the "code:" heading...

Is this another special BBCode? or is there a way to modify the current code?

I could really use it...
p.s. I notice that when I go to ACP-POSTING-BBCode, I do not see the system default codes, when I uninstalled a BBCode mod (mssti_abbc3_308pl2) did I do something, or go to far???

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:19 am
by AmigoJack
rarmy wrote:I notice that whenever I use the

Code: Select all

 tag, I do not get the option to "Select All" after the "code:" heading[/quote]That's a feature of the style used. [i]Prosilver[/i]: yes, [i]Subsilver2[/i]: no.

[quote="rarmy"]when I go to ACP-POSTING-BBCode, I do not see the system default codes[/quote]It wouldn't make sense to list them, since you can't modify or delete them. This is an expected behaviour.

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:24 am
by Pony99CA
rarmy wrote:I notice that when I go to ACP-POSTING-BBCode, I do not see the system default codes, when I uninstalled a BBCode mod (mssti_abbc3_308pl2) did I do something, or go to far???
The default BBCodes have never been displayed there (at least, not without a MOD). Notice the text above the list that says:
From this page you can add, remove and edit custom BBCodes.
(Emphasis added)

Contrary to what AmigoJack thinks, I think that they should be, at least so that you can disable or reorder them (although that would require new function). In fact, I think most BBCodes should be treated as "custom" ones just for that reason.

Steve

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:18 am
by rarmy
Pony99CA wrote:
rarmy wrote:I notice that when I go to ACP-POSTING-BBCode, I do not see the system default codes, when I uninstalled a BBCode mod (mssti_abbc3_308pl2) did I do something, or go to far???
The default BBCodes have never been displayed there (at least, not without a MOD). Notice the text above the list that says:
From this page you can add, remove and edit custom BBCodes.
(Emphasis added)

Contrary to what AmigoJack thinks, I think that they should be, at least so that you can disable or reorder them (although that would require new function). In fact, I think most BBCodes should be treated as "custom" ones just for that reason.

Steve
OK, missed that, wasn't sure if I had seen them before or not. And I agree for the same reasons you stated. That being said, how do I get the "Select All" showing as I see on all these other boards?? like this one???

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:01 am
by Pony99CA
rarmy wrote:That being said, how do I get the "Select All" showing as I see on all these other boards?? like this one???
As AmigoJack said, you'd need to switch to a ProSilver-based style. There might also be a MOD for SubSilver to do it, but I don't know.

Steve

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:06 am
by Noxwizard
For subsilver2 based styles, you can use the edits found here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5655675

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:48 pm
by rarmy
Noxwizard wrote:For subsilver2 based styles, you can use the edits found here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5655675

Thanks, it worked...now off to break other stuff...

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:27 pm
by indra
i do the step to make bbcode spoiler but i can't show the spoiler..
any idea..