Page 230 of 267

Picasa and Flickr with albums and lightbox bbcode

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 10:23 am
by digitaltoast
Thanks to the help here and various other places, I now appear to have a functioning system for posting picasa and flickr albums. You need this javascript http://pastebin.com/ZTyBreaR and the bits and pieces mentioned.

Then you need the following bbcodes:

For flickr tagged pictures:

BBCode usage

Code: Select all

[flickrtag]{URL}[/flickrtag]
HTML replacement

Code: Select all

<a href = "{URL}" target = "_new">{URL}</a> - click a thumbnail for larger image<br /><ul class = "thumbs" name={URL}></ul>
Help line:

Code: Select all

Just paste the URL containing the photos with the tags you want. eg http://www.flickr.com/photos/username/tags/tagname/
For Picasaweb albums:

BBCode usage

Code: Select all

[PicasaAlbum]{URL}[/PicasaAlbum]
HTML replacement

Code: Select all

<br /><a href = "{URL}" target = "_new">{URL}</a> - Click a thumbnail for larger image or an album name to open the album<br /><br /><div class="PicasaAlbum">{URL}</div>
Help line

Code: Select all

Just post a URL to a Picasa user to show all their albums - eg: http://picasaweb.google.com/tomaszek31 or an album to show photos from that album eg https://picasaweb.google.com/tomaszek31/RoznePomieszane
Demo: http://www.reading-forum.co.uk/forum/vi ... 321#p63321

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:13 pm
by Hobbitster
In the manuel I Read
How can I make a button (code) that gives a linked text like this
Linked text: Linked text

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:37 am
by Lowered
Salseros wrote:All of a sudden the youtube BBcodes for the full url don't work anymore, I didn't make any alterations to my forum. I am just getting a blanc space where the video should be now. What could be the problem?
Bump for interest.
Youtube shortcodes are friggin anoying.

I have the standard Youtube code and it stopped working with the new urls.
Anyway to make them both work (standard address bar and the short "share" link)?

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:13 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
Hobbitster wrote:In the manuel I Read
How can I make a button (code) that gives a linked text like this
Linked text: Linked text
I read that three times and still don't have a clue what you are asking for.

can you try again please.


robert

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:53 pm
by Hobbitster
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Hobbitster wrote:In the manuel I Read
How can I make a button (code) that gives a linked text like this
Linked text: Linked text
I read that three times and still don't have a clue what you are asking for.

can you try again please.

robert
I will try in my English
You have a code like this

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.phpbb.com]Click here[/url]
Click here: If you click on"click here" you go to the link http://www.phpbb.com
Can I put this on a new button like you have already for a url

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:22 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
Hobbitster wrote:
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Hobbitster wrote:In the manuel I Read
How can I make a button (code) that gives a linked text like this
Linked text: Linked text
I read that three times and still don't have a clue what you are asking for.

can you try again please.

robert
I will try in my English
You have a code like this

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.phpbb.com]Click here[/url]
Click here: If you click on"click here" you go to the link http://www.phpbb.com
Can I put this on a new button like you have already for a url
I suppose you could create a new button for url but why would you want to?

what are you really trying to do. explain what you want the final outcome to be and we can tell you how to get there.

robert

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:30 pm
by Pony99CA
Hobbitster wrote:You have a code like this

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.phpbb.com]Click here[/url]
Click here: If you click on"click here" you go to the link http://www.phpbb.com
Can I put this on a new button like you have already for a url
It sounds like you just want a button to put [url =][/url] into a post, right? If so, there are two ways to do it.

The easiest will be to create a new Custom BBCode (like [link={URL}]{TEXT}[/link]) and check the Display on posting page option to include LINK in the BBCode bar. Clicking that button will put [link=][link] into the post.

The best looking way would be to MOD the code to add a URL= button to the BBCode bar next to the URL button.

Steve

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:12 pm
by tamoko
First thank you very much for this forum.
I tried to solve the problem myself but I did not find the whole solution, it works only partially.

Can anybody help?
I tried to add in phpBB 3.0.8 video from http://www.nfb.ca.
"Embed" it looks like this.
http://www.nfb.ca/about/faq/#faq12

What i have is

BBCodes

[nfb]{TEXT}[/nfb]


HTML

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://media1.nfb.ca/medias/flash/ONFfl ... D=-{NUMBER}" width="516" height="337">
<param name="movie" value="http://media1.nfb.ca/medias/flash/ONFfl ... ID-{NUMBER}" />
<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" />
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" />
<param name="FlashVars" value="mID=IDOBJ348&bufferTime=10&width=516&height=337" />
<param name="image" value="http://media.nfb.ca/medias/nfb_tube/thu ... tv-big.jpg" />
<param name="showWarningMessages" value="false&streamNotFoundDelay=15&lang=en" />
<param name="getPlaylistOnEnd" value="true" />
<param name="playlist_id" value="REL179" />
<param name="embeddedMode" value="true" />
</embed>


My problem is like this it works only for this ID video.

How can i change this:

<param name="FlashVars" value=
that works with {NUMBER}

So i can put iD number from video like this:

[nfb]IDOBJ1004[/nfb]

At the moment i have work version like this:

<param name="FlashVars" value="mID=IDOBJ348&bufferTime=10&width=516&height=337" />


Other problem is

<param name="image" value="http://media.nfb.ca/medias/nfb_tube/thu ... tv-big.jpg" />

If i change this variable video does not work.

Best regards,

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 7:13 pm
by Hobbitster
Pony99CA wrote:
Hobbitster wrote:You have a code like this

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.phpbb.com]Click here[/url]
Click here: If you click on"click here" you go to the link http://www.phpbb.com
Can I put this on a new button like you have already for a url
It sounds like you just want a button to put [url =][/url] into a post, right? If so, there are two ways to do it.

The easiest will be to create a new Custom BBCode (like [link={URL}]{TEXT}[/link]) and check the Display on posting page option to include LINK in the BBCode bar. Clicking that button will put [link=][link] into the post.

The best looking way would be to MOD the code to add a URL= button to the BBCode bar next to the URL button.

Steve
Thanks, that was indeed my question
The second way "to MOD the code" : Do I Have to look in the other modifacations forum

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 9:37 pm
by Pony99CA
Hobbitster wrote:
Pony99CA wrote:
Hobbitster wrote:You have a code like this

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.phpbb.com]Click here[/url]
Click here: If you click on"click here" you go to the link http://www.phpbb.com
Can I put this on a new button like you have already for a url
It sounds like you just want a button to put [url =][/url] into a post, right? If so, there are two ways to do it.

The easiest will be to create a new Custom BBCode (like [link={URL}]{TEXT}[/link]) and check the Display on posting page option to include LINK in the BBCode bar. Clicking that button will put [link=][link] into the post.

The best looking way would be to MOD the code to add a URL= button to the BBCode bar next to the URL button.
Thanks, that was indeed my question
The second way "to MOD the code" : Do I Have to look in the other modifacations forum
IMHO, yes, as it has nothing to do with custom BBCodes. However, you may find reading the Replace BBCode topic worthwhile.

Steve

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 10:31 am
by razielpro
Thanks TW this was a big help. I looked all over the place for a comprehensive set of code for this. You nailed it my friend.

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:32 pm
by srj9920
I have searched for an answer for this, but I can't find anything that works for me. Is there a BB code that will post YouTube videos in HD format.

I am currently using:
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v={SIMPLETEXT}[/youtube]

<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/{SIMPLETEXT}"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/{SIMPLETEXT}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>

Which defaults to the lowest resolution and does not work at all if the direct HD link is used.

Thank you for any assistance.

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 2:13 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
I doubt it. the HD thing is probably something that only works if you actually on youtube's site.

robert

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 2:18 pm
by namaze
I'm new to phpBB so please excuse what might be simple questions. :)

I have just taken over a forum and have updated it from phpBB2 to phpBB3. I am learning quickly but am running out of time.

I just added the BBCode for Center and when I do a new post it works great. But all older post are showing the code [center] instead of centering it.

Can you tell me what I need to do to fix this?

Thank you!

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 2:20 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
namaze wrote:I'm new to phpBB so please excuse what might be simple questions. :)

I have just taken over a forum and have updated it from phpBB2 to phpBB3. I am learning quickly but am running out of time.

I just added the BBCode for Center and when I do a new post it works great. But all older post are showing the code [center] instead of centering it.

Can you tell me what I need to do to fix this?

Thank you!
I believe there is a "reparse bbcode" function in the support toolkit.
Support Toolkit

give that a try.

robert