[CDB] PhpBB Directory

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Locked
User avatar
ErnadoO
Registered User
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: France
Name: Erwan Nader
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by ErnadoO » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:03 pm

it seems you have customized directory.css...

Because in your css file, i can see:

Code: Select all

.icon-directory {
	background-image: url("/images/icon_directory.gif");
}
It's not the original line: https://github.com/ErnadoO/ext-phpbb-di ... ry.css#L59
Former Administrator && MOD team leader on phpbb-fr.com

User avatar
Joost01
Registered User
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 10:05 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Joost
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by Joost01 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:17 pm

ErnadoO wrote:it seems you have customized directory.css...

Because in your css file, i can see:

Code: Select all

.icon-directory {
	background-image: url("/images/icon_directory.gif");
}
It's not the original line: https://github.com/ErnadoO/ext-phpbb-di ... ry.css#L59
Sorry, i not understand. :)

User avatar
ErnadoO
Registered User
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: France
Name: Erwan Nader
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by ErnadoO » Tue Mar 10, 2015 1:06 pm

What don't you understand? what i said or why your directory.css file was customized?
Former Administrator && MOD team leader on phpbb-fr.com

User avatar
watisnf.nl
Registered User
Posts: 607
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: David
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by watisnf.nl » Fri Mar 13, 2015 2:32 pm

Just added the Pull Request for the Dutch translation, thanks for the great extension ;) Let me know when I need to fix or add something, I will try to keep track of changes in the core and add them to our translation.

Edit:

Almost forgot, if I'm adding a link without http:// I get this error: WRONG_DATA. I'm guessing that there is a missing lang var for this error message. It's happens in the English language and off-course in the Dutch.
Dutch Translator | Looking for, Dutch extensions translations

User avatar
ErnadoO
Registered User
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: France
Name: Erwan Nader
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by ErnadoO » Fri Mar 13, 2015 6:14 pm

watisnf.nl wrote:Almost forgot, if I'm adding a link without http:// I get this error: WRONG_DATA. I'm guessing that there is a missing lang var for this error message. It's happens in the English language and off-course in the Dutch.
Arrrggghh i see. Since website field in ucp in no longer static (replaced by a custom profil field in this PR), language key has been removed from common.php :cry:

I will see that tomorrow ;)
Former Administrator && MOD team leader on phpbb-fr.com

User avatar
ErnadoO
Registered User
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: France
Name: Erwan Nader
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by ErnadoO » Sat Mar 14, 2015 12:38 pm

watisnf.nl wrote:Almost forgot, if I'm adding a link without http:// I get this error: WRONG_DATA. I'm guessing that there is a missing lang var for this error message. It's happens in the English language and off-course in the Dutch.
Fixed, you need to add a language key to your PR: https://github.com/ErnadoO/ext-phpbb-di ... 7a5126a326 ;)
Former Administrator && MOD team leader on phpbb-fr.com

User avatar
watisnf.nl
Registered User
Posts: 607
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: David
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by watisnf.nl » Sat Mar 14, 2015 3:05 pm

ErnadoO wrote:
watisnf.nl wrote:Almost forgot, if I'm adding a link without http:// I get this error: WRONG_DATA. I'm guessing that there is a missing lang var for this error message. It's happens in the English language and off-course in the Dutch.
Fixed, you need to add a language key to your PR: https://github.com/ErnadoO/ext-phpbb-di ... 7a5126a326 ;)
Consider it done ;)
Dutch Translator | Looking for, Dutch extensions translations

User avatar
Oroton
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:40 am

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by Oroton » Tue Apr 28, 2015 2:30 pm

hello,

I have 3.1.3 and it's saying i need to check pre requisites before enabling.
I know I met the min. any helP?

Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by Miri4ever » Tue Apr 28, 2015 3:30 pm

Hmm can't activate this extension. It says I do not meet the conditions to do. Running PHPBB 3.1.4 RC and PHP 5.5.20 so I wonder why it's impossible to activate.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica

User avatar
ErnadoO
Registered User
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: France
Name: Erwan Nader
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by ErnadoO » Tue Apr 28, 2015 3:48 pm

Hello

There are requirements, in ext.php:

Code: Select all

    public function is_enableable()
    {
        $config = $this->container->get('config');

        // Check phpbb version
        if (!version_compare($config['version'], '3.1.3', '>='))
        {
            return false;
        }

        // Check for getimagesize
        if (!@function_exists('getimagesize'))
        {
            return false;
        }

        // Check for url_fopen
        if (!@ini_get('allow_url_fopen'))
        {
            return false;
        }

        return true;
    }
So, if getimagesize and allow_url_fopen are disabled, extension can't be installed
Former Administrator && MOD team leader on phpbb-fr.com

User avatar
Oroton
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:40 am

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by Oroton » Wed Apr 29, 2015 1:02 am

Oh ok thanks

How do I change those files

User avatar
ErnadoO
Registered User
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: France
Name: Erwan Nader
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by ErnadoO » Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:36 am

What do you mean?
Former Administrator && MOD team leader on phpbb-fr.com

User avatar
Oroton
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:40 am

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by Oroton » Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:40 am

I thought they were phpbb variables.

I was able to change the allow_url_fopen
and once I changed it, it's working.

I couldn't find how to edit getimagesize though.

Nice mod too by the way.

Also, how do you change it so you don't need a web address

User avatar
ErnadoO
Registered User
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: France
Name: Erwan Nader
Contact:

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by ErnadoO » Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:52 pm

getimagesize() is a php function, included by GD library, so if GD is disable, getimagesize() too.

allow_url_fopen is a php option, enabled/disabled in php.ini file.

Both are required for my extension
Former Administrator && MOD team leader on phpbb-fr.com

User avatar
Dhuan
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 9:56 pm

Re: [DEV] PhpBB Directory

Post by Dhuan » Sun Jun 14, 2015 10:55 am

What are the Benefits to our website?
example, for seo ??

Locked

Return to “Extensions in Development”