[CDB] Sortables Captcha

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 789
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by leschek » Wed Nov 26, 2014 9:07 pm

I created question in board default language and it's working great. Well id did work great until yesterday when I switched into other default language, but totally forgot about editing anything in sortables captcha settings. Over night I got a few new spambots registered on my board and when I look into registration page I saw that there are not any options in boxes in sortable captcha, because I set it only for default language.

After that experience I would like to ask if would be possible to add feature that question setting is copied to other languages automatically and admin can edit it later if he/she wants. I think it's working that way in case of custom profile fields.

User avatar
draky
Registered User
Posts: 247
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 2:04 pm
Location: France
Name: Gilles W.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by draky » Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:11 am

Since 3.1.2, it does not display items in the column when registering :(

MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by MrC » Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:51 am

For me it's still working using 3.1.2
http://www.spaapen.net/phpbb/ucp.php?mode=register

User avatar
draky
Registered User
Posts: 247
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 2:04 pm
Location: France
Name: Gilles W.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by draky » Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:36 pm

Fixed o.O
De-activate, delete data, re-activate...

pink86wt
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:30 pm

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by pink86wt » Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:50 pm

I have this plugin on many 3.0.12 forums and it works really great!
But now with 3.1.2 I still have a lot of spam registration :(

sopi
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:35 am

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by sopi » Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:30 am

draky wrote:Since 3.1.2, it does not display items in the column when registering :(
draky wrote:Fixed o.O
De-activate, delete data, re-activate...
8-)

Bunkei
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:52 am

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Bunkei » Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:56 pm

Help! I had to reinstall my board yesterday .. and I get this error (even after I deleted/reactivated the plugin):


Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Exception\InvalidArgumentException' with message 'The service definition "derky.sortablescaptcha.captcha.sortables" does not exist.' in /home/bunkei/forum.alphaism.com/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Symfony/Component/DependencyInjection/ContainerBuilder.php:871 Stack trace: #0 /home/bunkei/forum.alphaism.com/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Symfony/Component/DependencyInjection/ContainerBuilder.php(478): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\ContainerBuilder->getDefinition('derky.sortables...') #1 /home/bunkei/forum.alphaism.com/phpbb/captcha/factory.php(48): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\ContainerBuilder->get('derky.sortables...') #2 /home/bunkei/forum.alphaism.com/includes/ucp/ucp_register.php(186): phpbb\captcha\factory->get_instance('derky.sortables...') #3 /home/bunkei/forum.alphaism.com/includes/functions_module.php(674): ucp_register->main('register', NULL) #4 /home/bunkei/forum.alphaism.com/includes/functions_module.php(998): p_ in /home/bunkei/forum.alphaism.com/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Symfony/Component/DependencyInjection/ContainerBuilder.php on line 871

User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4814
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Derky » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:02 pm

Please see my reply to your previous post here: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/mod/ ... 76#p394176

Anonymous_et_EE
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:27 pm

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Anonymous_et_EE » Sat Dec 06, 2014 11:11 am

Have you ever tried tomato soup with bananas?

User avatar
Allen142
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 2:13 am
Location: Sugar Land, TX, USA
Name: Allen Nguyen

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Allen142 » Sat Dec 06, 2014 8:19 pm

This extension is supported, so when I install that, it goes in the "ext" folder on the root directory. So, it works well, Derky! :D
No sign of a forum I owned.

Thank you,
Allen

MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by MrC » Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:11 pm

pink86wt wrote:I have this plugin on many 3.0.12 forums and it works really great!
But now with 3.1.2 I still have a lot of spam registration :(
Same here, i just changed the question.
Have to see if that will solve it.


MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by MrC » Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:59 pm

There is no captcha option in the contact form

Also,I changed the question and now i don't have any spam registrations anymore.

User avatar
Webwatcher_eu
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:59 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Webwatcher_eu » Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:04 am

is this possible to add the contact form to this ext? so it can be used there also. this wil be hepfull. thx

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by RMcGirr83 » Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:51 am

The contact form, which is found within memberlist.php, is not setup for captcha so no this extension will not work with the contact form.
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

Locked

Return to “Extensions in Development”