[CDB] Sortables Captcha

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68301
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

yes, I see it. I have never used this but I would assume that you made some mistake when you setup your sortables in the admin panel. did you create an item but leave it blank or something. go back and check your settings.

also, keep in mind , this is still in development stage and may or may not be up to date with 3.1.1 and should not be used on a live board yet.

you can use the built in Q&A with a good question that can not be answered using google and you won't even need this extension at all.



robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?
..777..
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 5:43 pm

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by ..777.. »

I have checked and double checked. I have no extra spaces or anything. Here is my admin screenshot:


http://imgur.com/3b4TQGK
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 68301
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

in the box for the left column, you have a blank line after rocks at the bottom of the list
place your cursor there and hit the back button to see if it goes away.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4840
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Derky »

..777.. wrote:I have checked and double checked. I have no extra spaces or anything. Here is my admin screenshot:


http://imgur.com/3b4TQGK
In the configuration you must place the solids in the right box and not everything in the left one. The captcha will automatically place everything into one box when a user needs to solve it.
..777..
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 5:43 pm

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by ..777.. »

Derky wrote:
..777.. wrote:I have checked and double checked. I have no extra spaces or anything. Here is my admin screenshot:


http://imgur.com/3b4TQGK
In the configuration you must place the solids in the right box and not everything in the left one. The captcha will automatically place everything into one box when a user needs to solve it.
Ok I feel really dumb. :( Thank you Derky, and thank you Lumpy for helping. All is well now. :)
User avatar
2600
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 2567
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Area-51

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by 2600 »

Okay, I realize this is a work in progress, but I can't get this to work. It produces two entries of the stuff to throw away, i.e nails, and oil. See images.

Image


This is what I have in the ACP.
Image

Am I doing something wrong?
Morpheus: Unfortunately, no one can be told what The Matrix is. You'll have to see it for yourself.
Hack me.
Consider a canary token.
The nature of my chosen username
:ugeek:
User avatar
Volksdevil
Registered User
Posts: 2414
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: Neil
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by Volksdevil »

You just need to remove oil and nails from the left column in the ACP settings. :)
My phpBB Extensions
Finally found great Website Hosting from Image KUALO!
Do NOT use 123-reg.co.uk - Incapable of running phpBB!
:ugeek: TekNeil - Streamer on Mixer | My Volkswagen Corrado G60
User avatar
2600
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 2567
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Area-51

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by 2600 »

Oh for gods sake. :lol: I'll try that and let you know!
Morpheus: Unfortunately, no one can be told what The Matrix is. You'll have to see it for yourself.
Hack me.
Consider a canary token.
The nature of my chosen username
:ugeek:
User avatar
2600
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 2567
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Area-51

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by 2600 »

It worked! 8-) :ugeek:
Morpheus: Unfortunately, no one can be told what The Matrix is. You'll have to see it for yourself.
Hack me.
Consider a canary token.
The nature of my chosen username
:ugeek:
camaro92
Registered User
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 10:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by camaro92 »

WOW!! I sure hope this works because I have been bombarded by fake accounts.. Over 1000 accounts in since SEPTEMBER!!

I purposely put "Where they heard of [Insert site here]" and I can usually tell 99% of the time they are fake if it's full of "024lfwerpoiuqwiwquqw"

And then I can just look at their IP location and usually 99% find it's China, or other asian/UK area.

I cannot even go thru these because it would take WEEKS/MONTH to go thru all these.. And then the 10-20 a day I get more.. CAPTULA's are worthless.. Q&A's are worthless... I don't know what else to do.. I am PRAYING this works!!!!!
MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by MrC »

camaro92 wrote: I am PRAYING this works!!!!!
For me it works for years now, no problems with automated spam bots since i installed it.
camaro92
Registered User
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 10:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by camaro92 »

Anyone have a list of things we can use in this as far as lists of items to move to what and what question it would be.
MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by MrC »

For my VW website im using VW related questions (you can check it yourself)
But you can also use the soup ingredients, male and female artists etc etc
Do not use too many options, i think 6 will be enough.
tintinux
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:18 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by tintinux »

Hi

I'm trying to reinstall the dev version in a forum after migration from 3.0 to 3.1
Install instructions:

1.Make sure to create the folders so the files are in this directory: /ext/derky/sortablescaptcha/
2.Install the extension via ACP > Customise > Manage Extensions
But I can't find "Customise" in the ACP !
Is there something to install or to activate before ?

Thanks
Application developer with LAZARUS, DELPHI, ORACLE, SQL
Initiator of gestinux, open-source, multi-database and multilingual accounting and billing software made with LAZARUS.
MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Sortables Captcha

Post by MrC »

It's a TAB between PERMISSIONS and MAINTENANCE in ACP
Locked

Return to “Extensions in Development”