Page 86 of 98

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:35 pm
by kasimi
Did you also clear the browser cache? What browser are you using?

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:36 pm
by tonyJones
2 browsers:

Chrome
Safari

Both the latest for Mac.
kasimi wrote:Did you also clear the browser cache? What browser are you using?

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:38 pm
by tonyJones
3 browsers:

Chrome
Safari
Firefox (just opened it and it has never been to the site, etc.)

All the latest for Mac.
kasimi wrote:Did you also clear the browser cache? What browser are you using?

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:38 am
by eunaumtenhoid
I was updating the mChat deactivated and deleted the file and upload new but appeared This Error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Exception\ServiceNotFoundException' with message 'The service "dmzx.mchat.core" has a dependency on a non-existent service "dmzx.mchat.settings".' in /home/thetoonz/www/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Symfony/Component/DependencyInjection/Compiler/CheckExceptionOnInvalidReferenceBehaviorPass.php:58 Stack trace: #0 /home/thetoonz/www/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Symfony/Component/DependencyInjection/Compiler/CheckExceptionOnInvalidReferenceBehaviorPass.php(42): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Compiler\CheckExceptionOnInvalidReferenceBehaviorPass->processReferences(Array) #1 /home/thetoonz/www/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Symfony/Component/DependencyInjection/Compiler/CheckExceptionOnInvalidReferenceBehaviorPass.php(36): Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Compiler\CheckExceptionOnInvalidReferenceBehaviorPass->processDefinition(Object(Symfony\Component\DependencyInjection\Definition)) #2 /home/thetoonz/www/vendor/symfony/depende in /home/thetoonz/www/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Symfony/Component/DependencyInjection/Compiler/CheckExceptionOnInvalidReferenceBehaviorPass.php on line 58

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 10:34 am
by kasimi
tonyJones wrote:Replaced the mchat.js with that one, but no change at all.
If auto-scrolling doesn't work at all it could be a JavaScript error that might be caused by a conflict with another extension. In Firefox, open the Console (Ctrl+Shift+K), reload the page and look for any errors.
eunaumtenhoid wrote:I was updating the mChat deactivated and deleted the file and upload new but appeared This Error:
Occasionally I get similar errors on my dev board. Manually purging the board cache should help.

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:35 am
by Bunker2
Hi,

Thank you for the great chat module. Unfortunately, I was unsuccessful with the installation.
I use phpBB 3.1.9 and and the PhP version I use is 5.6.26.

I renamed the mChat-2.0.0-RC6 to mChat (under /ext/dmzx/mchat)

But the extension doesn't appear under ACP-Customize- Manage extension-disable extension.

I could use some help with this installation.

Thank you

Bunker

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 12:37 pm
by Bunker2
OK...I was able to install it (I had used a capital case in my directory structure "mChat")

Now, I don't want the chat box to be on the Index page. When I modify this option in the "Global User setting", it still appears.

Can you confirm that I can't force that option for the Forum and only users can change it in the UCP ?

Thank you very much

Bunker

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 1:03 pm
by eunaumtenhoid
kasimi wrote:
eunaumtenhoid wrote:I was updating the mChat deactivated and deleted the file and upload new but appeared This Error:
Occasionally I get similar errors on my dev board. Manually purging the board cache should help.
Manually? DELETE ON PASTE CACHE?
if yeas, dont work

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 1:09 pm
by kasimi
Delete all contents of ext/dmzx/mchat and upload the RC6 files again.

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 1:19 pm
by eunaumtenhoid
kasimi wrote:Delete all contents of ext/dmzx/mchat and upload the RC6 files again.
nothing

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 1:34 pm
by kasimi
Bunker2 wrote:Can you confirm that I can't force that option for the Forum and only users can change it in the UCP ?
You can. You need to set the respective "Can customize..." permission in the "mChat in UCP" tab of the user or user role to "no" so that the global user setting takes effect.
eunaumtenhoid wrote:nothing
Send me a PM with an admin login to your board and I'll have a look.

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 1:49 pm
by eunaumtenhoid
kasimi wrote:
eunaumtenhoid wrote:nothing
Send me a PM with an admin login to your board and I'll have a look.
dude , but dont have acess on all board

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 2:06 pm
by kasimi
I understand if you don't want to give me access to your ACP but that's the only way I can offer to help you. You're the first who has this problem so I'm pretty sure it's something on your board and not in mChat itself.

One last idea: delete all files in your cache folder except for index.html and .htaccess.

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 2:07 pm
by Bunker2
I found the answers to my questions. No need to reply :D
Thanks again for that great chat module!

Bunker

Re: [RC] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 2:08 pm
by martin123456
Rc6 on 3.2 bbcode blocking dont work just a heads up if you have a test board.