Page 35 of 98

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2015 8:31 pm
by largeinvest
Upgraded to the new version and received the following error. Using the "black" style

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/ext/dmzx/mchat/core/functions_mchat.php on line 56: Missing argument 11 for dmzx/mchat/core/functions_mchat::__construct(), called in [ROOT]/cache/container_dotslash.php on line 1377 and defined

Catchable fatal error: Argument 12 passed to dmzx\mchat\core\render_helper::__construct() must implement interface phpbb\event\dispatcher_interface, string given, called in /home/tradingl/public_html/cache/container_dotslash.php on line 1403 and defined in /home/tradingl/public_html/ext/dmzx/mchat/core/render_helper.php on line 72

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2015 8:37 pm
by dmzx
Did you delete data in ACP when disabling ?

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:17 pm
by largeinvest
Ok ty that solved the first problem, deleting the data worked. Now I have also tried to update my style to the latest version and I get the same issue as the previous poster, it shows up as all these colours.

Image

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 12:58 am
by tahoebuff
largeinvest wrote:Ok ty that solved the first problem, deleting the data worked. Now I have also tried to update my style to the latest version and I get the same issue as the previous poster, it shows up as all these colours.


A quick fix is to remove <!-- INCLUDEJS jquery-1.8.3.min.js --> from line 13 of your ext/dmzx/mchat/styles/prosilver/template/mchat_body.html

This happens to me with the artodia styles. I don't know any other way to fix this problem. I know there's ways to fix the conflicts with code....but, it's above my knowledge.

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 12:48 pm
by largeinvest
Yes ty, that did work when I deleted line 13. The sound function however is now turned off along with new chat notification that displays in the tab. I also couldn't get the mChat addon username extension to function.

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2015 4:27 pm
by Ephemeraboy

Code: Select all

Duplicate entry 'refresh' for key 'PRIMARY' [1062]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_mchat_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('refresh', '10'), ('message_limit', '10'), ('archive_limit', '25'), ('flood_time', '0'), ('max_message_lngth', '500'), ('custom_page', '1'), ('date', 'D M d, Y g:i a'), ('whois', '1'), ('bbcode_disallowed', ''), ('prune_enable', '0'), ('prune_num', '0'), ('location', '1'), ('whois_refresh', '30'), ('static_message', ''), ('index_height', '250'), ('custom_height', '350'), ('override_min_post_chars', '0'), ('timeout', '0'), ('override_smilie_limit', '0'), ('pause_on_input', '0'), ('rules', ''), ('avatars', '1'), ('message_num', '10')

BACKTRACE
what error is this? I went updating to 0.1.2 and this error occured..

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 9:14 am
by Dr.Death
Had the same problem.

Disable mChat in ACP and delete Data. After that, delete the Extension on filesystem. Upload the new version and enable the mChat again.

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 8:48 pm
by Cooper_si
Dr.Death wrote:Had the same problem.

Disable mChat in ACP and delete Data. After that, delete the Extension on filesystem. Upload the new version and enable the mChat again.
This worked for me too, thank you

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 7:47 pm
by dmzx
Version update see first post

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 4:55 am
by Thunder_one
Hi,

I had Mchat version 0.1.1.

Now wanted to update to the version 0.1.3,

If I now want to activate the Mchat the ACP, I get the following error message.

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Duplicate entry 'refresh' for key 'PRIMARY' [1062]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_mchat_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('refresh', '10'), ('message_limit', '10'), ('archive_limit', '25'), ('flood_time', '0'), ('max_message_lngth', '500'), ('custom_page', '1'), ('date', 'D M d, Y g:i a'), ('whois', '1'), ('bbcode_disallowed', ''), ('prune_enable', '0'), ('prune_num', '0'), ('location', '1'), ('whois_refresh', '30'), ('static_message', ''), ('index_height', '250'), ('custom_height', '350'), ('override_min_post_chars', '0'), ('timeout', '0'), ('override_smilie_limit', '0'), ('pause_on_input', '0'), ('rules', ''), ('avatars', '1'), ('message_num', '10')

BACKTRACE

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 855
CALL: trigger_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/mysql.php
LINE: 181
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\driver->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/driver.php
LINE: 650
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\mysql->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/driver/factory.php
LINE: 377
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\driver->sql_multi_insert()

FILE: [ROOT]/ext/dmzx/mchat/migrations/mchat_schema_sample_data.php
LINE: 130
CALL: phpbb\db\driver\factory->sql_multi_insert()

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: dmzx\mchat\migrations\mchat_schema_sample_data->insert_sample_data()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 550
CALL: call_user_func_array()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 496
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->run_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 322
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->process_data_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 202
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->try_apply()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/db/migrator.php
LINE: 185
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->update_do()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/extension/base.php
LINE: 80
CALL: phpbb\db\migrator->update()

FILE: [ROOT]/phpbb/extension/manager.php
LINE: 187
CALL: phpbb\extension\base->enable_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/acp/acp_extensions.php
LINE: 179
CALL: phpbb\extension\manager->enable_step()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 674
CALL: acp_extensions->main()

FILE: [ROOT]/adm/index.php
LINE: 81
CALL: p_master->load_active()

EDIT : Have the job data is deleted again and again activated now is the fault away.

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2015 2:32 pm
by 2600
What program did you use to create the SWF sound files? I was using Freemake, but the SWF was looped.

Also, I seem to be getting an error in the errors section of the ACP from time to time: A general error occurred: 403: Forbidden ยป /chat

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 8:13 pm
by blade100
hello, how can I change colors

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:50 pm
by Cooper_si
Is there anyway of stopping mChat bleeding into other text on the forum. Id expect it to scroll when it gets to a certain depth ?

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 12:00 pm
by Geronimoz
Hi

I'm using this mChat for our forum scsmods.fr with pbtech style (modified & actualy working fine with mChat modified too)

But there is an issue which I really hate... we can't collapse categories on the index, even using https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... ategories/

If someone has an idea for me please ?
Thanks in advance :)

Cordialy,
Geronimo(z)

Re: [DEV] mChat

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 11:10 pm
by 2600
Hmm, I wonder if that's the same code the Aero theme author used?