[CDB] mChat

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Locked
User avatar
KhurramMunawar
Registered User
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:20 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan
Name: Khurram Munawar
Contact:

Re: [DEV] mChat

Post by KhurramMunawar »

member,s profile " rout not found" issue solved by enabling URL rewriting module in ACP.

Thanks Kasimi for the great help.
My forum:
DearHelper.org
Get Free Traffic To Your Website
Trafficonic.com - Free Traffic To Your Website
User avatar
dmzx
Registered User
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:48 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [DEV] mChat

Post by dmzx »

First post updated
Contact me on dmzx-web.net
 Need a Host or buy me a beer Donate and try binance.com
User avatar
Rhino.Freak
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] mChat

Post by Rhino.Freak »

dmzx wrote:First post updated
The extension looks excellent enough right now. When do you think it'll be marked "beta" or "rc" ?
Jerzykk
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 11:53 am

Re: [DEV] mChat

Post by Jerzykk »

I am using the textarea field instead of the default input field. What should I do, if I want the cursor to go to a new line, after pressing the enter key? Now enter sends the message.
User avatar
dmzx
Registered User
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:48 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [DEV] mChat

Post by dmzx »

Jerzykk wrote:I am using the textarea field instead of the default input field. What should I do, if I want the cursor to go to a new line, after pressing the enter key? Now enter sends the message.
Will check on it normally Enter will go to next line and must press send to add the message.
Contact me on dmzx-web.net
 Need a Host or buy me a beer Donate and try binance.com
User avatar
dmzx
Registered User
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:48 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by dmzx »

First post updated to version 1.0.0-RC1 ;)
Translators please check new files.
Contact me on dmzx-web.net
 Need a Host or buy me a beer Donate and try binance.com
User avatar
evilpeppard
Registered User
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:05 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by evilpeppard »

dmzx wrote:First post updated to version 1.0.0-RC1 ;)
Translators please check new files.
Thanks for all the hard work!

Upgraded with no issues, but noticed something minor. Although the extension shows '1.0.0-RC1' under the Customize section of my Admin panel for mChat, when you go to the Extensions tab and select Configuration on the left side under mChat, the version is listed as '0.3.3' in the main section of that same window at the top, right under 'mChat extension for phpBB 3.1'.

Again, nothing big, but figured you should know.
"My actions are not revenge...they are punishment..."
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by spaceace »

just tested on Altervista and it still has issues with smilies showing as a broken image until you refresh the page.

forum is set up in a folder and not in the root of the domain if that helps give you more info.
User avatar
kasimi
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 4579
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by kasimi »

spaceace wrote:issues with smilies
Thanks for testing. I have mChat set up at different folder depths, at localhost, localhost/phpBB and localhost/forums/phpBB and it works for me. What's the smiley's broken image src that is posted and what's the expected src?
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by spaceace »

kasimi wrote:Thanks for testing. I have mChat set up at different folder depths, at localhost, localhost/phpBB and localhost/forums/phpBB and it works for me. What's the smiley's broken image src that is posted and what's the expected src?
broken link source

Code: Select all

http://lmoajaxchat.altervista.org/images/smilies/icon_e_biggrin.gif
expected link source

Code: Select all

http://lmoajaxchat.altervista.org/forum/images/smilies/icon_e_biggrin.gif
it is still losing the /forum/ in the link. and i do not have URL rewrite enabled
User avatar
dmzx
Registered User
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:48 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by dmzx »

evilpeppard wrote:
dmzx wrote:First post updated to version 1.0.0-RC1 ;)
Translators please check new files.
Thanks for all the hard work!

Upgraded with no issues, but noticed something minor. Although the extension shows '1.0.0-RC1' under the Customize section of my Admin panel for mChat, when you go to the Extensions tab and select Configuration on the left side under mChat, the version is listed as '0.3.3' in the main section of that same window at the top, right under 'mChat extension for phpBB 3.1'.

Again, nothing big, but figured you should know.
Did you delete data in ACP before installing new files?
Contact me on dmzx-web.net
 Need a Host or buy me a beer Donate and try binance.com
User avatar
kasimi
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 4579
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by kasimi »

spaceace wrote:i do not have URL rewrite enabled
It seems I had been cleaning up overzealously. I had removed PHPBB_USE_BOARD_URL_PATH and it still worked fine but only because I had URL rewrite enabled. It should be working without URL rewrite in RC2, thanks for reporting!
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by leschek »

Could there be reason I'm not able to send messages? I use phpBB 3.1.7-pl1 installed on localhost, prosilver, mChat version: 1.0.0-RC1 and default mchat settings.
User avatar
kasimi
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 4579
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by kasimi »

What does not able mean? Have you set the permissions? Do you see the Send button? Is there an error message? What browser are you using?
User avatar
evilpeppard
Registered User
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:05 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: [RC] mChat

Post by evilpeppard »

dmzx wrote:
evilpeppard wrote:
dmzx wrote:First post updated to version 1.0.0-RC1 ;)
Translators please check new files.
Thanks for all the hard work!

Upgraded with no issues, but noticed something minor. Although the extension shows '1.0.0-RC1' under the Customize section of my Admin panel for mChat, when you go to the Extensions tab and select Configuration on the left side under mChat, the version is listed as '0.3.3' in the main section of that same window at the top, right under 'mChat extension for phpBB 3.1'.

Again, nothing big, but figured you should know.
Did you delete data in ACP before installing new files?
I did not. I generally do not unless I get an error re-enabling the extension, and because I don't want to have to reset all my settings.

I went ahead and reset the data, then rechecked under the Extensions tab, and now it properly displays 1.0.0-RC1.

I also am seeing several new or relocated settings for mChat, so I assume it is best practice to delete the data each time we upgrade?

Thanks again for the killer extension.
"My actions are not revenge...they are punishment..."
Locked

Return to “Extensions in Development”