[CDB] Fade Header

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Locked
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

cece74 wrote:
Compatible Style: Only Prosilver
Not for now.
richey
Registered User
Posts: 617
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2002 4:26 pm
Location: now@Cyberspace
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by richey »

A really nice idea for an extension, grats!

I also like how it's implemented, however, it doesn't really display a true transition, but rather a 'switch off - fade in' kind of effect. I think a smooth transition from one image to another would look really cool.

cheers, r.
.
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

Thank You.
If someone wants to make a contribution I would be grateful. I can not do a panel to load images from the PCA.
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

Another fix for the mobile

Image
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

I gave an arranged code, someone could test it? Thank You
michel_61
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:40 am

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by michel_61 »

Hello,
to first, is it a good Job, thank you.

But i have a question. When start my site, in header is see the header5.jpg. After the 10 seconds is comes a blank header with phpbb logo. all of the 10 seconds comes a new picture, but every is it blank with logo.

I have editet to the real path, then all the ather path to the files too. Isit no other and i dont now where is my mistake.

Can you help me please? Sorry for my bad english :oops:

reg. mike

P.S.: You can look at here: http://bttr.get-together.community/phpbb/index.php
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

Version 1.0.6 ?
michel_61
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:40 am

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by michel_61 »

Hi, yes, download at 4 days.

reg. mike
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

Then it is the usual problem of path:

viewtopic.php?f=456&t=2290016&start=30#p13910631
michel_61
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:40 am

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by michel_61 »

Hello,

thank you very much! It's do it.

reg.mike
User avatar
Darkness_demoN
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 2:20 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by Darkness_demoN »

I think it will be cool if you add nivo slider or bx slider options in yout project. In that case people will can klick on images, they will see how many are they ( how many images / sliders ) and they will have ability to change images whenever they want. also i think the bxslider it was responsive one
webants
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:42 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by webants »

Hej There,

I love the Fade Header Ext.

One question:

http://www.klassiekerforums.nl/portal works great in the header

http://www.klassiekerforums.nl/app.php/portal works only for the first image????

It seems the path gives problems when calling app.php?

Thanxs in advance
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

Please do not remove our link from the footer
However, it is the usual problem of path. It 's all explained at the beginning of the topic.
Thanks
webants
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:42 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by webants »

Ohh footer removals are temporaly :)

All links will be restored..


----
'./ext/sanfi/fadeheader/styles/all/theme/images/header1.jpg',
'./ext/sanfi/fadeheader/styles/all/theme/images/header2.jpg',
'./ext/sanfi/fadeheader/styles/all/theme/images/header3.jpg',
'./ext/sanfi/fadeheader/styles/all/theme/images/header4.jpg',
'./ext/sanfi/fadeheader/styles/all/theme/images/header5.jpg'
----

what should i change because it seems to work okay everywhere except when it has app.php in the url??
User avatar
cece74
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:55 pm

Re: [RC1] Fade Header

Post by cece74 »

Here it works:
http://www.klassiekerforums.nl/portal

The extension is made for the forum, not for the portal:
http://www.klassiekerforums.nl/app.php/portal

The script is not called in the code of the portal. Maybe we will make a change for me when the portal will validate.
Locked

Return to “Extensions in Development”