[CDB] Navbar Search

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
martin123456
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 726
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by martin123456 » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:04 pm

Strange my site come up HTML5 valid until this ext is installed.

With the ext enabled

Line 151, Column 110: Element div not allowed as child of element ul in this context. (Suppressing further errors from this subtree.)

with ext disabled

http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... 2Fservices

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_CODE_UNTIDY and S_MESS_ON_INDEX Good If_Not_TIDY_Then_SUBMIT -->

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by HiFiKabin » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:23 pm

My test forum, with lots of other bits and bobs installed passes
This document was successfully checked as HTML5!
http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... n.me.uk%2F

So I haven't a clue where the problem is happening.

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21568
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Caerdydd

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by Mick » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:38 pm

martin123456 wrote:Strange my site come up HTML5 valid until this ext is installed
Following your link I get "This document was successfully checked as HTML5!"
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
martin123456
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 726
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by martin123456 » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:41 pm

Correct as the ext is disabled right now. enable it and HTML5 valid goes bang :lol:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_CODE_UNTIDY and S_MESS_ON_INDEX Good If_Not_TIDY_Then_SUBMIT -->

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by HiFiKabin » Fri Feb 20, 2015 8:04 pm

martin123456 wrote:Correct as the ext is disabled right now. enable it and HTML5 valid goes bang :lol:
Try disabling your other ext's and see if this one throws the error then.

My test forum has the following activated, and no errors in the checker.

Image

User avatar
martin123456
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 726
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by martin123456 » Sat Feb 21, 2015 12:23 am

My bad its conflicting with the hard coded menu in my header :oops:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_CODE_UNTIDY and S_MESS_ON_INDEX Good If_Not_TIDY_Then_SUBMIT -->

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by HiFiKabin » Sat Feb 21, 2015 9:55 am

Glad you found the problem, and even more glad that it wasn't my Ext causing it :lol:

User avatar
hewmac06
Former Team Member
Posts: 820
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 12:04 pm
Location: Bellarine Peninsula, Australia
Name: Hugh
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by hewmac06 » Sat Feb 21, 2015 10:31 am

Much respect for you and the others who contribute to the advancement of extensions, James. Took little effort for this old guy to get it going on my test site. Well done! :)

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by HiFiKabin » Wed Feb 25, 2015 4:28 pm

v 1.0.1 subsilver2 search added

Update from previous version:
  • Download the latest release and unzip it.
  • Disable NavBar Search in the ACP
  • Delete navbarsearch folder from the server
  • Upload the the folder navbarsearch to root/ext/hifikabin/
  • Enable it in the ACP

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21568
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Caerdydd

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by Mick » Sat Mar 07, 2015 3:29 pm

Are you intending to submit this for approval?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by HiFiKabin » Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:04 pm

I submitted it on Feb 27th Mick.

Apparently theres about a months queue for validation

User avatar
peteetongman
Registered User
Posts: 395
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 4:29 am
Location: Atlanta GA USA

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by peteetongman » Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:05 pm

thanks hifi dude. works great in testing so far !!

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21568
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Caerdydd

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by Mick » Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:10 pm

HiFiKabin wrote:I submitted it on Feb 27th
Nice, cheers.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by HiFiKabin » Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:13 pm

Mick wrote:
HiFiKabin wrote:I submitted it on Feb 27th
Nice, cheers.
No problem Mick. I'm just happy that I got it working :lol:

User avatar
Dragosvr92
Registered User
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:27 am
Location: Romania
Name: Dragos Valentin Rădulescu
Contact:

Re: [RC] Navbar Search

Post by Dragosvr92 » Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:33 am

uum... without the extension in the place it is located, a small magnifier appears when we resize the page. I dont suppose you could find out the resolution that icon appears at and remove the extension search input? I hope you understood what im trying to say :)
Formerly known as TheKiller
3.0| Avatar on Memberlist 1.0.3

Locked

Return to “Extensions in Development”