Page 3 of 5

Re: [BETA] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:32 pm
by alex75
david63 wrote:About what?
about new versions. rc or cdb. I tried the extension locally and gave no problems.
but I saw the discussion stalled for a year. I would understand if it is still in development, or abandoned.

Re: [BETA] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:48 pm
by david63
I'm waiting for 3.2

Re: [BETA] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:52 pm
by koraldon
Is it good to install on 3.1 live forum?
As it would save my moderators headache (even though it is funny to see new user try to break record of replying in an old thread.. I think our record is 11 years bump :) )

Re: [BETA] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:54 pm
by alex75
david63 wrote:I'm waiting for 3.2
This is great news. thank's for your job ;-)

Re: [BETA] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 1:28 pm
by SalazarAG
That's what I needed! Congratulations on the great work!

Re: [BETA] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:52 pm
by uruguayito
works in 3.2? :roll:

Re: [BETA] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:42 pm
by Miri4ever
Still not possible to activate this exentsion

Module already exist error.

Ein Modul existiert bereits: TOPIC_AGE_WARNING

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 2:10 pm
by david63
Updated to RC2 in response to viewtopic.php?f=436&t=2495491

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:17 am
by John Robi
Hello,

Adding extension Topic Age Warning

Details:
Running phpBB 3.2.5 with Enabled Extensions: Auto Groups, Board Announcements, Board Rules & VigLink.
PHP 7.1.14, MySQL 5.1.3, Apache 2.2.24, local : Firefox 65.0.2, Windows 10

I copied the files to /public_html/phpBB3/ext/david63/topicagewarning/ then, enabled the extension; in ACP, tab EXTENSIONS, Topic Age Warning, I clicked on Manage Settings and the following Fatal Error:
Image

Thoughts anyone on how to correct this?

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:38 am
by david63
Download fixed

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:40 pm
by John Robi
Hello,

Great, only which down load. There are several download sites. I'll try the same download site again.

Thank you!


************** UPDATE ******************************** UPDATE ******************

Well that didn't do it. I feel I need to know the URL to the download site where the corrected file is located. I'll hunt and peck for it while I wait for your reply.

Thank you.

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:55 pm
by david63
John Robi wrote: โ†‘
Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:40 pm
Great, only which down load
The one in the first post of this topic.

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 1:32 pm
by John Robi
Hello,

Dated: Post by david63 ยป Fri Jun 19, 2015 10:14 am has two download sources and I tried both.

Update Extension Protocol:
1. Disable the extension
2. Delete data files
3. Delete folder topicagewarning with all files.
4. Extract all files from .zip folder
5. Up load the folder: topicagewarning to the path, root/ext/davis63/
6. Enable the extension
7. On EXTENSIONS tab in ACP click on Manage Settings.

And I get the same error message from both repositories of the download.
david63 wrote: โ†‘
Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:14 pm
phpbb3-extension-topicagewarning
Status:
2.1.0-RC2

Installation:
  • Download the latest release and unzip it.
  • Upload the unzipped files to [board root]/ext/david63/topicagewarning and enable it in the ACP
GitHub Repository: https://github.com/david63/david63-topicagewarning

Extension Download:https://github.com/david63/david63-topi ... ve/3.2.zip

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 1:56 pm
by david63
Sorry I did not fix all it - it should be OK now
John Robi wrote: โ†‘
Thu Apr 04, 2019 1:32 pm
has two download sources and I tried both.
There is only one download - the other is the source code

Re: [3.2][RC] Topic Age Warning

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 2:22 pm
by John Robi
Hello,

I just now downloaded the .zip file again and it works.

Thank you so much!

Now, I'll explorer the settings and try it out.