[DEV] Button menu

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Post Reply
User avatar
dmzx
Registered User
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:48 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

[DEV] Button menu

Post by dmzx »

Extension Name: Button menu
Author: dmzx special thanks to martin

Extension Description:
This extension adds a menu under the header fully configurable via ACP.

Extension Version: 1.0.0

Screenshots:
Image

Image

Image

Image

Extension Download:
http://dmzx.github.io/Buttonmenu

Installation:
  1. Download the latest release.
  2. Unzip the downloaded release, and change the name of the folder to `buttonmenu`.
  3. In the `ext` directory of your phpBB board, create a new directory named `dmzx` (if it does not already exist).
  4. Copy the `buttonmenu` folder to `/ext/dmzx/` if done correctly, you'll have the main extension class at (your forum root)/ext/dmzx/buttonmenu/composer.json
  5. Navigate in the ACP to `Customise -> Manage extensions`
  6. Look for `Button menu` under the Disabled Extensions list, and click its `Enable` link.
Contact me on dmzx-web.net
 Need a Host or buy me a beer Donate and try binance.com
Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 446
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Miri4ever »

Yes looking really great as most of your wonderfull extension. But one question remain, what about permissions who can access with link or is it just an open link collection for everyone to browse. Addind forum spezial buttons here would be nice, but needed the permissions system from the board.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica
User avatar
martin123456
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 726
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by martin123456 »

Looks nice

Image

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_CODE_UNTIDY and S_MESS_ON_INDEX Good If_Not_TIDY_Then_SUBMIT -->
scorpiors
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:14 am

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by scorpiors »

Nice.
Is it compitable with Board3 Portal extension?
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67902
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

would it be possible to remove the rounded corners from the header bar above the button menu from within the button menu extension? that would make it look better like it is here on this site.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?
User avatar
dmzx
Registered User
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:48 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by dmzx »

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:would it be possible to remove the rounded corners from the header bar above the button menu from within the button menu extension? that would make it look better like it is here on this site.


robert
Add this to buttonmenu.css (also in next version)

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
	border-radius: 8px 8px 0 0;
}
Contact me on dmzx-web.net
 Need a Host or buy me a beer Donate and try binance.com
User avatar
masterbiz
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:31 am

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by masterbiz »

:( not working
User avatar
dmzx
Registered User
Posts: 821
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:48 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by dmzx »

masterbiz wrote::( not working
Bit more info would be nice... what does not work?
Contact me on dmzx-web.net
 Need a Host or buy me a beer Donate and try binance.com
User avatar
masterbiz
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:31 am

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by masterbiz »

This extension I used it in the old version of phpbb without problems . anyway
extension enabled
color blue in prosilver
permits registered users ;
no guests
final I do not see the menu bar button
cleared the cache more 'times
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67902
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

menu bar does not seem to be responsive.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?
User avatar
martin123456
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 726
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by martin123456 »

Next version is responsive.

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_CODE_UNTIDY and S_MESS_ON_INDEX Good If_Not_TIDY_Then_SUBMIT -->
User avatar
wkuzma
Registered User
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by wkuzma »

Nice work I do like the look
However it pulls the data from Vipaka/navbar and puts it in the button menu
making duplicate links of what is in the navbar extension.

Hope that can be fixed since I would like to use both link navbar extention - yours and his.

You can disregard this message since I just noticed that his extension has been marked abandoned
This topic has been marked as [ABD] - Abandoned as the extension author has not been active recently.
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67902
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

not sure what that means. the extension comes with two sample menu buttons.
neither one of them pulls any data from anywhere. you can create whatever menu links you wish.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If nobody is in the forest, does a tree really fall?
User avatar
wkuzma
Registered User
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Button menu

Post by wkuzma »

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:not sure what that means. the extension comes with two sample menu buttons.
neither one of them pulls any data from anywhere. you can create whatever menu links you wish.


robert
Ok I will explain what I am talking about.
Ok I use Extension Name: Custom Navigation Bar
Author: Vipaka

Extension Description: An ACP-customizable navigation menu, great for sites with a lot of links that won't fit neatly into the default header.
Extension Version: 1.0.7
The links I made in the custom navigation bar show up in your extension as soon as I enable it
I did not add them

with only navbar - the links are just below the board index:
Image

with both no links added to yours just enabled it

Image

I hope you can see what I mean
Last edited by wkuzma on Tue Sep 29, 2015 1:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”