[3.2][RC] Glossary 2.1.5

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.7

Post by pierredu » Fri Mar 31, 2017 12:14 pm

Good idea.
It is even possible to make the whole popup window clickable to close it.
Done in version 1.4.7 (just uploaded).

User avatar
RomaamoR
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.7

Post by RomaamoR » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:17 pm

pierredu wrote:
Fri Mar 31, 2017 12:14 pm
Good idea.
It is even possible to make the whole popup window clickable to close it.
Done in version 1.4.7 (just uploaded).
Then does not activate the external link

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.7

Post by pierredu » Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:13 pm

You're right.
Both options are exclusive.
Maybe I should make an optional feature of it.

User avatar
RomaamoR
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.7

Post by RomaamoR » Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:41 pm

Tell me, but you can combine Glossary 1.4.7 + LMDI Autolinks ?
That in LMDI Autolinks there was a tooltip as in Glossary.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.8

Post by pierredu » Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:49 pm

Glossary and Autolinks are compatible, but they can't share the same keywords in the same post/topic. IMHO, the best solution would be to enable the first extension in some forums and the other in another set.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.10

Post by pierredu » Sun Apr 02, 2017 3:15 pm

I uploaded a new version on github.

Changes:
The popup window can be closed with a click on any point of the window, excepted when the glossary item contains an external link (in this case, the only way to close the window is to click on the x-box).

Back to the same event for 3.1.x and 3.2.0. It was too difficult to manage all exceptions when parsing the parsed text (lot of div, span, etc., with in particular the term style, which happens to have a special meaning in entomology (my board) and desserves a glossary explicative entry).

Jochen10
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:02 am
Name: Jochen
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.10

Post by Jochen10 » Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:19 am

Hello,
The tooltips work in my forum unfortunately not.
If I want to deactivate this in the ACP and click on submit, they are immediately displayed again as active.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.10

Post by pierredu » Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:50 am

Thanks for this feedback.
I'll check as soon as possible and report here.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.13

Post by pierredu » Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:13 pm

I uploaded a new version on github.
The problem is cured.

User avatar
jan_2017
Registered User
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 3:39 pm

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.13

Post by jan_2017 » Sun May 07, 2017 3:59 pm

Hello together.

I've some problems

if i try to save settings in acp i see no changes.
if i select "yes" ... "no" appears.

i create a new post in forum with keywords and no tooltip appear if i hover over keyword.

phpbb 3.1.10 with only prosilver
many other ext

Could anyone help me?

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.13

Post by pierredu » Sun May 07, 2017 5:02 pm

I'll check.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.13

Post by pierredu » Mon May 08, 2017 6:29 am

I checked the behaviour of the extension and everything seems me correct.
Could you state exactly what you're doing?

User avatar
jan_2017
Registered User
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 3:39 pm

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.13

Post by jan_2017 » Mon May 08, 2017 6:45 pm

pierredu wrote:
Mon May 08, 2017 6:29 am
I checked the behaviour of the extension and everything seems me correct.
Could you state exactly what you're doing?
Yes i try to explain.

Glossar ext enable no problem.
if i try to select and save this points ....

http://www.bilder-upload.eu/show.php?fi ... 268744.png

after saving changes successfully this here appear in acp in the left corner above:

http://www.bilder-upload.eu/show.php?fi ... 268897.png

int(0) int(0)

if i check again ... i see the selection "no" but i got choice "yes"

What now....? :?

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.13

Post by pierredu » Tue May 09, 2017 4:02 am

Both int(0) are debugging tools I left in the code.
Download the latest version to avoid it.

I tried to reproduce what you told me but without results.

Wanderer777
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 10:01 am

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Glossary 1.4.13

Post by Wanderer777 » Tue May 09, 2017 10:12 am

I have to confirm issues with this extension:

Installed 1.4.14 on phpBB 3.2.0 / MySQL(i) 5.6.33

1. On the "Extensions" Tab in the ACP I am not able to activate the extension. If I chose "Yes" in the dropdown box and click on "Apply", this option is still set to "No" when the page reloads.

2. Same behaviour with BOTH dropdown boxes there.

So I tried to activate the extension by checking all the forum checkboxes on the extension's settings page. But that doesn't work either - the checkbox settings are saved, but no acronyms are shown in any posts of any forum. Nothing. Is this because the enable option is still set to "No" and the extension can't be enabled for some reason?

I am able to view the glossary page and also to enter / edit new glossary term there - but they don't show up in any posts.

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lopoto, Mr Røbøt, Siava and 27 guests