Page 1 of 1

[Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:12 am
by Volksdevil
Please let me know if you install it, and it works as it should. :) And any coding advice appreciated if you look over the code.

Extension Name:
Quick Mod Top.

Extension Description:
Copies the Quick Mod tools down menu shown at the bottom of topics, to the top of topics.

Features:
  • Nothing exciting to speak of.
Demo URL:
http://www.testphpbb.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4
User: Test
Pass: testing

Extension Download:
http://www.testphpbb.co.uk

Install instructions:
Download and extract the zip folder.
Upload the 'volksdevil' folder to your boards 'ext' folder so that you have:
YOUR_BOARD_ROOT/ext/volksdevil/quickmodtop
Navigate to the 'customise' tab and enable the 'Quick Mod Top' extension.

Screenshots:
Image

Author:
Volksdevil

Extension Version:
1.0.2 - Removed un-needed language files and other folders.
1.0.1 - Error fix.
1.0.0

Requirements:
Only developed with prosilver style in mind, though may look OK on others.

Only my second ever extension so please advise if I've done something wrong... :)

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:36 am
by null2
Great extension, working fine, thanks!

Portuguese-Brazil translation: https://www.sendspace.com/file/g9s2yj

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:46 am
by Volksdevil
Thanks :)
PS: Did you mean to post here? in my 'Activity Buttons' extension?

Would be great to see it on your board, but I understand if you don't want to share the link. It's just that I'm stil learning and it may help to see as many installs as possible.

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:24 pm
by null2
Translation to Spanish: https://www.sendspace.com/file/7ncn2s

I just translated files in "language" folder in this extension. Maybe its not necessary, you may say if it is.

In fact, I dont know where its necessary.

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:57 pm
by Volksdevil
Yeah, sorry. I don't think the language files are needed in this extesnion, but they won't go to waste, I will use them in my other extension linked above. Thanks. :)

Can anybody tell me if I need the language folder at all for this? I can't see why it would be needed, if that's the case how do I properly omit it? Obviously I know how to remove the language folder, but it's linked in the other files.

EDIT: Is this OK? Completely removing the following folders and contents:
config
event
language


Leaving only:
styles
composer.json
license.txt


I've tried this on my test board, and the extension seems to work just fine, but is it the correct way to write this extension?

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:24 pm
by Volksdevil
Volksdevil wrote:Can anybody tell me if I need the language folder at all for this? I can't see why it would be needed, if that's the case how do I properly omit it? Obviously I know how to remove the language folder, but it's linked in the other files.

EDIT: Is this OK? Completely removing the following folders and contents:
config
event
language


Leaving only:
styles
composer.json
license.txt
I've gone with the above as it seems right to me, hopefully somebody can confirm. :)
First post updated with new download v1.0.2

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top - [Simple Help needed]

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:55 pm
by david63
Apart from composer and license you only need to have the files/folders that the extension needs.

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top - [Simple Help needed]

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 4:38 pm
by Volksdevil
Good stuff, I'm slowly getting there with understanding these extension things.

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:45 pm
by Volksdevil
Please grab the latest upload.

Updated to convert all coding to correct [EOL] End of line etc.
Same version number of extension. :)

Disable extension in ACP.
Delete the extensions files.
Upload new ones.
Enable extension.

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:44 am
by null2
Is there a version to 3.2 board?

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:57 am
by Volksdevil
I'm afraid not, I'm sorry but I stopped learning extension writing as I didn't have the time to carry on.

But I believe it may still work OK on 3.2, obviously this was never released though so as usual, please be careful etc.

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:05 am
by null2
Volksdevil wrote:
Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:57 am
I'm afraid not, I'm sorry but I stopped learning extension writing as I didn't have the time to carry on.

But I believe it may still work OK on 3.2, obviously this was never released though so as usual, please be careful etc.
No, its not working in 3.2

Its a great extension. Maybe someone continues it.

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:22 am
by null2
I made some changes in ext/volksdevil/quickmodtop/styles/prosilver/template/event/viewtopic_dropdown_top_custom.html and now its working:

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF .quickmod -->
		<div class="dropdown-container dropdown-button-control topic-tools dropdown-down">
			<span title="{L_QUICK_MOD}" class="button button-secondary dropdown-trigger dropdown-select">
				<i class="icon fa-gavel fa-fw" aria-hidden="true"></i>
				<span class="caret"><i class="icon fa-sort-down fa-fw" aria-hidden="true"></i></span>
			</span>
			<div class="dropdown">
				<div class="pointer"><div class="pointer-inner"></div></div>
				<ul class="dropdown-contents">
				<!-- BEGIN quickmod -->
					<!-- DEFINE $QUICKMOD_AJAX = (quickmod.VALUE in ['lock', 'unlock', 'delete_topic', 'restore_topic', 'make_normal', 'make_sticky', 'make_announce', 'make_global']) -->
					<li><a href="{quickmod.LINK}"<!-- IF $QUICKMOD_AJAX --> data-ajax="true" data-refresh="true"<!-- ENDIF -->>{quickmod.TITLE}</a></li>
				<!-- END quickmod -->
				</ul>
			</div>
		</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
May you change this extension and release it as 3.2 compatible, please?

Re: [Alpha] Quick Mod Top

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:28 am
by null2
doble post. Delete it, please