[3.1][3.2][RC] Autolinks 1.2.5

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Bruce Banner
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:36 am

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.10

Post by Bruce Banner » Wed Jul 20, 2016 9:46 pm

Hi. Is it possible to get links to open in a new tab?

EDIT: Never mind. I downloaded this extension as an addon. Now yours works great. :mrgreen:

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 925
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.10

Post by pierredu » Thu Jul 21, 2016 6:10 am

It would be possible. You may add target="_blank" at ligne 223 and 233 of the listener.php.

On the other hand, I could make it a feature, to be enabled in the ACP.

Bruce Banner
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:36 am

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.10

Post by Bruce Banner » Fri Jul 22, 2016 2:00 am

pierredu wrote:It would be possible. You may add target="_blank" at ligne 223 and 233 of the listener.php.

On the other hand, I could make it a feature, to be enabled in the ACP.
Thanks. I'm actually having a problem with the listener.php. Not a huge problem. It's not really interfering with my board. It just looks unpleasant. I keep seeing this message appear across the top of my screen.

array(1) { ["forum_id"]=> string(1) "2" } [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5312: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/ext/lmdi/autolinks/event/listener.php:251)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5312: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/ext/lmdi/autolinks/event/listener.php:251)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5312: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/ext/lmdi/autolinks/event/listener.php:251)

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 925
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.10

Post by pierredu » Fri Jul 22, 2016 6:18 am

It seems I forgot some scafolding. It is now cured.

Bruce Banner
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:36 am

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.10

Post by Bruce Banner » Fri Jul 22, 2016 2:09 pm

pierredu wrote:It seems I forgot some scafolding. It is now cured.
Thanks. Could you update the original post with the new version?

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 925
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by pierredu » Fri Jul 22, 2016 2:12 pm

Done.

Bruce Banner
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:36 am

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by Bruce Banner » Fri Jul 22, 2016 2:51 pm

pierredu wrote:Done.
Thanks again. :mrgreen:

Just one more minor quibble. Checking/unchecking all forums doesn't work for me. It has no effect. I have to manually select forums individually.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 925
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by pierredu » Fri Jul 22, 2016 3:18 pm

I'll check this point.
Thanks for the pointer.

Bruce Banner
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:36 am

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by Bruce Banner » Fri Jul 22, 2016 3:53 pm

pierredu wrote:I'll check this point.
Thanks for the pointer.
You're welcome. :)

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 925
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by pierredu » Sun Jul 24, 2016 7:47 am

I checked and it works. If you check the box, all forums are checked. If you uncheck...

romeo_piter
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:11 pm
Location: Russia

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by romeo_piter » Sun Jul 24, 2016 9:01 am

I had to uninstall the extention for some reasons and now I can't install again because table forum.phpbb_autolinks is not created during installation.

After installation when clicking 'configuration' I get this: http://s1.radikale.ru/uploads/2016/7/24 ... 0-full.jpg

Tried to make it work many times but all in vain.

Help me, please.

User avatar
pierredu
Registered User
Posts: 925
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Paris (France)

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by pierredu » Sun Jul 24, 2016 1:35 pm

Did you delete the data after disabling the extension?

User avatar
aurquiel
Registered User
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 1:45 am

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by aurquiel » Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:13 pm

Upper case, just a suggestion with the upper case, for example:

Image

Autolink extension will transform the uppercase letter to lowercase letter after posting

Image

My suggestion is hold all the upper case after the transform the letters to an Autolink

romeo_piter
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:11 pm
Location: Russia

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by romeo_piter » Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:39 pm

pierredu wrote:Did you delete the data after disabling the extension?

romeo_piter
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:11 pm
Location: Russia

Re: [ALPHA] Autolinks 1.0.13

Post by romeo_piter » Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:44 pm

pierredu wrote:Did you delete the data after disabling the extension?
No, there is a problem with deleting it.
I got the same mistake that table doesn't exist:
http://s1.radikale.ru/uploads/2016/7/24 ... f-full.jpg

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”