[RC] Tables

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
lupus77
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by lupus77 » Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:08 pm

Is it just me or does this interfere with mChat? When I send a message in mChat, the input box is then filled with

Code: Select all

[size=130]Table Title[/size][table=15 null][thead][tr=null][th=100]Title[/th][/tr][/thead][tbody][tr=bg2][td]Text[/td][/tr][/tbody][/table]

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:50 pm

I don't know lupus77, I have mchat installed and never seen that or have had it reported.
Maybe it's a cache thing you have going... dunno.

Clear server cache, F5 your browser and see if it still happens.

Tables is loaded in the BBCodes of the posting buttons And in Posting Buttons ext And in ABBC3 ext.
And mchat pulls in the sites BBCodes. Posting Buttons etx will show if you have that installed, Tables in it.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

cpreiss
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:09 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by cpreiss » Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:13 am

id like to download the extension, theres no site

cpreiss
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:09 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by cpreiss » Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:03 pm

thanks, could you show me how to edit the extension so its just available for the admin, in the extensions code, or certain mods too

if not could you just make a copy for me so it could

i know i have 3 posts, ive had a forum ive had 100s of tables on before for years, different software, this is something i know im going to use forever. im not gonna be a newcomer and disappear

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Sure no problem on the permissions. I can set that up in the next version. Added Github link on first post.

Look at the templates in the event/ directory. You can add <!-- IF U_ACP --> on the first line and <!--ENDIF --> on the last line for now.

I can give you better instructions when I get home.
Last edited by Sniper_E on Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

cpreiss
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:09 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by cpreiss » Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:22 pm

im not sure whats normal around here, i came from, yea proboards but anyone could have anything modified and coders on the support forum were glad to it. i like things customized exactly the way i need them, i had over 200 mods

if you dont mind helping, i can take all the code out and add code wherever, in the files for my extension and upload them to my server myself

id like to change some things so the tables appear like i need them

ill pm you a link

cpreiss
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:09 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by cpreiss » Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:59 pm

i need one more post to PM

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Mon Nov 07, 2016 4:10 pm

I have not had anyone ask for permissions for this ext. Yet I have thought about if it was needed or not. But if one person wants it I'm sure there are others that wants permissions also.

Github has version 2.0.7 which may be up for review soon by the phpBB Extension team. I'll leave it at that for now and look into adding permissions.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Mon Nov 07, 2016 4:59 pm

Sniper_E wrote:Look at the templates in the event/ directory. You can add <!-- IF U_ACP --> on the first line and <!--ENDIF --> on the last line for now.
The small templates are the ones you would edit. The ones with the buttons. And you can just add to the IF statement there like this:
<!-- IF SCRIPT_NAME == "posting" and U_ACP -->
Last edited by Sniper_E on Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:34 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

cpreiss
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:09 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by cpreiss » Mon Nov 07, 2016 5:09 pm

i could wait for the admin if you mite change it

i sent you a pm on phpbbmodders

User avatar
Austeyr
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 5:48 am
Location: Australia
Name: Randell Monaghan
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Austeyr » Fri Dec 02, 2016 2:41 am

Sniper your site is down or is taking to long to load, can't download or see demo. any chance of fixing the issue ?

Image of your demo

Image
image hosted https://postimg.org/image/524gmqgvt/
My phpBB Forum Oxaus Community Forum.
It's more than just a forum. you need to see this.

My Sons phpBB Forum Happy Forum.
He's only 6 Months Old. World's Youngest Webmaster ?

Fav Quote :
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.
~
Edmund Burke

User avatar
Puchahawa
Registered User
Posts: 768
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:33 pm
Name: Randy

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Puchahawa » Fri Dec 02, 2016 6:31 am

Hi Austeyr, You can get his latest version here. :)
Avatar courtesy of artist Faith Coyotë

Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Miri4ever » Sun Jan 15, 2017 4:52 pm

Version 2.07 did not working anymore and the table selection from the editor working weired and the BBCodes did not be parsed by the interpreter.

Couldn't testing version from DMZX site because it seem only be added as attachment and not inside the download system:

So there is no permissions to download the attached file and the other website is still down.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica

User avatar
Puchahawa
Registered User
Posts: 768
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:33 pm
Name: Randy

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Puchahawa » Sun Jan 15, 2017 5:19 pm

The download works for me on this page for 2.0.8 :) Though the code isn't getting parsed in 3.2. Sniper knows there is an issue. ;)
Avatar courtesy of artist Faith Coyotë

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:08 pm

I may have to rewrite this for 3.2.0 because there are no tables in 3.2.0. The layout was based off of the memberlist page in 3.1.x and the codes have changed in 3.2.0. I'll setup a download for version 2.0.8 today for those still using 3.1.10. But it will take a minute to set this up for the new layout.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”