[RC] Tables

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, LA
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:08 am

@ Miri4ever I have a little something for you. Something you have asked for.

Borders in all tables by default.

pbwow3 would not take borders so I had to improvise on that style.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 384
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Miri4ever » Thu Aug 10, 2017 12:03 pm

Thank you so very much. I just uploaded new update from Github, but still can't not see. Will check later if my FTP is ready with his downloads. I think your doing the right way inside developing picking up ideas and working with users and doing some little stuff they want also and sharing improvements from them. Thats a good think.

I did yesterday some modifications to my CSS and can take back some feedback how to improve things. I think I found a least 2 or 3 things needed to be done but I need my FTP to look at later.

This .button CSS making the trouble with this button with PBWow. It does modify button code for black buttons so this makes the ugly border arround it. It might must be changed inside the html with something differ. I need to report back later.

We got no explain inside the instructions how to create those tables with borders. If the are not on by default for everyone we maybe need this advice how to do this.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, LA
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Thu Aug 10, 2017 3:35 pm

Miri4ever wrote:
Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:51 pm
Image
I wonder why your table icon shows different. You should have no borders around any icons.

I'm using pbwow3 3.2.0 you linked me to with no edits and my icons show fine.

Image

On hover it looks like I get a white background with a red border around icons.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

Miri4ever
Registered User
Posts: 384
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:18 am

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Miri4ever » Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:40 pm

Sniper this code is doing this ugly border it's the button.css from PBWoW. With the button.css from prosilver it's works. Why it only looks at mine is strange and often browers doing crazy. I got the total day the wrong buttons with prosilver style and this border gone. Need to reloaded all files of the PBWow to get this borders back.

At least I know this code cause the problems. It's from PBWow Style:

Code: Select all

/* Buttons
--------------------------------------------- */
.button {
    background-color: #222;
    background-image: linear-gradient(to bottom, #373737 0%, #111111 100%);
    border: 1px solid #5D5D5D;
    border-radius: 3px;
    color: #CCC;
    font-family: "Lucida Sans Unicode", "Lucida Grande", sans-serif;
    height: auto;
    line-height: 28px;
    padding: 0 12px;
    text-transform: uppercase;
    text-shadow: 1px 1px 2px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.8);
    box-shadow: 0 1px 7px 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.6), inset 0 0 3px 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.8);
    transition: all 0.2s;
    -moz-box-sizing: border-box;
    box-sizing: border-box;
}
At prosilver styles I discover between the explain text and your table display 1 line too much space.

And on Firefox the borders arround the tables looking nice at all 4 sides. At Opera the top border is missing. Just having no screen yet for you. Too much trouble with anothers extension at the moment.
Homepage: Terra Oceanica

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, LA
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:08 pm

That's fine don't need a screenshot. The borders can not be used and look right in pbwow3 because of something he has in the css somewhere. That needs to be found and adjustments made to tables css to compensate for that. Then you could have real borders like prosilver instead of that box-shadow: inset crap. That style needs real borders also.

This style I downloaded does not show correctly on the index page in 3.2.1 Straight out of the box.
Can you zip up your copy and pm it to me? At least I will have what you are working with.
I should be able figure out why the <td> has no outer space in that style like all other styles have.

Hey and I saw two other buttons with that wide border. Maybe it's one of those extensions causing that. The class used on the tables button uses the abbc3 class for it to show up like mine does. Yours is off because of another reason, it's not the buttons.css... I wouldn't believe. But it can be checked when I get time. Are you maybe not using the abbc3 class setting those buttons up?
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imkingdavid, kustajuspin, pszyman, zcrox69 and 32 guests