[RC] Tables

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
Webwatcher_eu
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:59 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Webwatcher_eu » Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:34 pm

hi,

can it happen that there is a restiction that max 500 lines can be used in a table or in a Post?

if yes can we set them to 1500?

rgds

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 782
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:41 am

I'm not sure exactly how it's done but there was a php guru that explained how in one of these previous posts. Search back through these pages and you will find it.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13901
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 3Di » Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:56 am

Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
Webwatcher_eu
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:59 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Webwatcher_eu » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:51 am

thx, but i m not a coder or php expert :-)

what i need to change to make it happen that i do not run out of [TD]
i found core.text_formatter_s9e_configure_after in file phpbb\textformatter\s9e\factory.php but i do not see any setup value for this.
aslo i do not like to change the phpbb core files...

is this a setup in the database?

thx

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13901
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 3Di » Thu Oct 05, 2017 9:28 am

Webwatcher_eu wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:51 am
thx, but i m not a coder or php expert :-)
Try this extension (no support) https://github.com/s9e/phpbb-ext-nolimits

Else Sniper_E could apply that code here. ;)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

Nephilim
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:46 pm

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Nephilim » Thu Oct 05, 2017 9:48 am

Thank you very much for this very useful extension! :D

We often use more than 10 lines in our tables. It it possible to integrate an option to directly input the wished number of lines and columns as numbers when more than 10 lines are needed?

I know copy & paste is an option for that, but an automation would be very useful. :)

User avatar
Seronifar
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:47 am
Location: Luxembourg
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Seronifar » Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:03 pm

@Webwatcher_eu: Please try the hint of this post. This should also work.

viewtopic.php?f=456&t=2386686&start=135#p14785981

In my Board, I changed the corefile, which is not the best solution, but working.

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 782
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:29 pm

I'll look into these options also.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

User avatar
Webwatcher_eu
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:59 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Webwatcher_eu » Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:39 pm

Seronifar wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:03 pm
@Webwatcher_eu: Please try the hint of this post. This should also work.

viewtopic.php?f=456&t=2386686&start=135#p14785981

In my Board, I changed the corefile, which is not the best solution, but working.
thx for help

i change the BBC code in ACP and purge cache but this did not help
samples:
http://www.webwatcher.eu/forum/viewtopi ... =52&t=2532

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 782
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:04 pm

Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

User avatar
Webwatcher_eu
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:59 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Webwatcher_eu » Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:48 am

Sniper_E wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:04 pm
Testing preview: http://sniper-e.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7&p=334#p334
yes see, but it did not works on our side. so we need to splitt bigger tables into 2 posts

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13901
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 3Di » Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:38 pm

It will work on 3.2 only.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
Webwatcher_eu
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:59 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Webwatcher_eu » Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:15 pm

3Di wrote:
Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:38 pm
It will work on 3.2 only.
i use 3.2.1 can this be the problem?

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 13901
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 3Di » Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:52 pm

No, I thought you were on 3.1.xx
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
Sniper_E
Registered User
Posts: 782
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Shreveport, Louisiana
Name: Ed Humphrey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Sniper_E » Sat Oct 07, 2017 12:25 am

Webwatcher_eu wrote:
Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:48 am
Sniper_E wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:04 pm
Testing preview: http://sniper-e.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7&p=334#p334
yes see, but it did not works on our side. so we need to splitt bigger tables into 2 posts
I installed that ext on 3.2.1 and had to give it a minute to work.

In that minute I edited that table post and deleted a word and typed it back in. Submit
Try that.
Image
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
:!: Sniper_E Styles | phpbbmodders :!:

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”