[CDB] Toggle BBCode

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Locked
User avatar
Galandas
Registered User
Posts: 731
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Rey
Contact:

[CDB] Toggle BBCode

Post by Galandas »

Image

Extension Name: Toggle BBCode
Author: Galandas

Extension Description: This extension allows us to insert in topics one Spoiler Toggle Open/Close on our Board with a very nice JQuery effect.
Extension Version: 1.0.0

Requirements: "php": ">=5.3.3"

Screenschots:
Image
Image

Demo URL: Click here

Extension Download: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... le_bbcode/
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by Galandas on Sun Feb 26, 2017 3:05 pm, edited 3 times in total.
English is not my native language My CDB Contributions My RC extensions

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14845
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by 3Di »

You forgot to code the remove_bbcode function into your migration file..

Code: Select all

	public function revert_data()
	{
		return array(
			array('custom', array(array(&$this, 'remove_bbcode'))),
		);
	}
BTW that migration needs a tuning, if the user uninstall this ext as it is, will have to reparse all of the posts that have been made and so on. Not so easy in 3.1.x.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
:studio_microphone: Premium extensions @ The Studio

User avatar
Galandas
Registered User
Posts: 731
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Rey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by Galandas »

Yes the reason for both things.
English is not my native language My CDB Contributions My RC extensions

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14845
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by 3Di »

Galandas wrote:Yes the reason for both things.
Do you mean I am right or what?
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
:studio_microphone: Premium extensions @ The Studio

User avatar
Galandas
Registered User
Posts: 731
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Rey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by Galandas »

Yes, rectify file. Thank you..
English is not my native language My CDB Contributions My RC extensions

User avatar
AbaddonOrmuz
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 794
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:06 pm
Location: /dev/null
Name: Alfredo Ramos
Contact:

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by AbaddonOrmuz »

I used it for a while, however I decided to create my own based on my (deleted) extension for phpBB 3.1 to use both [spoiler] and [spoiler=title] with a single database record, and with the new BBCode parser (phpBB 3.2) they can be nested.

https://github.com/AlfredoRamos/phpbb-e ... le-spoiler
Some of my phpBB extensions:
Image Imgur | :chart_with_upwards_trend: SEO Metadata | Image Markdown | :lock: Auto-lock Topics
:trophy: Check out all my validated extensions :trophy:

:penguin: Arch Linux user :penguin:

cichy_ludek
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:31 pm

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by cichy_ludek »

Exactly like me.
there

User avatar
Max_69
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 9:19 am
Location: Udine-Italy
Contact:

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by Max_69 »

Hi, great extension but the toggle bbcode in the mchat do not work, i have the 3.2 version ;)

User avatar
Galandas
Registered User
Posts: 731
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Rey
Contact:

Re: [RC] Toggle BBCode

Post by Galandas »

Max_69 wrote:
Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:53 am
Hi, great extension but the toggle bbcode in the mchat do not work, i have the 3.2 version ;)
perhaps because there is a conflict js
look at the source code and see if there is a conflict
English is not my native language My CDB Contributions My RC extensions

User avatar
Galandas
Registered User
Posts: 731
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Rey
Contact:

Re: [CDB] Toggle BBCode

Post by Galandas »

English is not my native language My CDB Contributions My RC extensions

Locked

Return to “Extensions in Development”