[3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by noth » Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:32 am

if you want to allow your members to opt out of this, e,g, have a usergroup "OPT OUT" what would be the code

I tried these in the 3 events

Breadcrumbs after:
<!-- IF HEADERBANNER_SELECT and HEADERBANNER_SEARCH eq 5 and not S_GROUP_1091 -->
Headerbar_after
<!-- IF not S_GROUP_1091 -->
head_append:
<!-- IF HEADERBANNER_SELECT and not S_GROUP_1091 -->

but this did not stop the banner for users joining the group no. 1091 - it had no effect
UK planning forums got a planning application in the UK?

RushXTC
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:44 am
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by RushXTC » Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:12 am

HiFiKabin wrote:
Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:22 am
RushXTC wrote:
Thu Jul 20, 2017 2:21 am
HiFiKabin wrote:
Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
I can not see it here, so I assume its something in your browser. Try viewing with your Browser addons disabled

screenshot_393.jpg

FF 54

IE 11
I think it depends on your browser width / resolution. Try holding CTRL+Scroll Down on mouse to make everything smaller, I just checked it on a different browser and itshows up with no add-ons, But if I make it bigger, it disappears.

Image

Image
Try this https://www.dropbox.com/s/zo9k4y0tb338o ... a.zip?dl=0 if its OK I'll put it on my site

Jesus Christ, That scared the crap out of me.

I tried to install that and it just made my forum inaccessible, Couldn't access any part of phpbb. Had to replace the files with your originally shared one in OP for it to become accessible again, I thought it messed it up perma lol.

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:51 am

RushXTC wrote:
Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:12 am

Jesus Christ, That scared the crap out of me.

I tried to install that and it just made my forum inaccessible, Couldn't access any part of phpbb. Had to replace the files with your originally shared one in OP for it to become accessible again, I thought it messed it up perma lol.
Do you mean RC9a crashed the forum? I can not think of any reason for that but I will look into it later (got a busy couple of days)

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:10 pm

Just had a look through the code and I think there was an EOL error. try the linked 9b here

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5cgznjop1pt0o ... b.zip?dl=0

Update in the usual way

neckflo
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:55 pm

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by neckflo » Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:51 pm

I use phpbb 3.2.1. The Extension is working very well but if i have extension (usermap, mchat, gallerie) installed and i want to click the shortlinnks (mchat or phpbbgallerie) the header is not visible its not showing.
But in the board the header is coming back. only the shortlinks.
https://ibb.co/jtWN0Q
Image

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:36 pm

neckflo wrote:
Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:51 pm
I use phpbb 3.2.1. The Extension is working very well but if i have extension (usermap, mchat, gallerie) installed and i want to click the shortlinnks (mchat or phpbbgallerie) the header is not visible its not showing.
But in the board the header is coming back. only the shortlinks.
https://ibb.co/jtWN0Q
Image
Try using the full url of the banner image, even if it is hosted on the same server.

neckflo
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:55 pm

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by neckflo » Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:08 pm

Thanks this worked for me with full Url (https://www) but wit locally "/board/picture/123.jpg" dont work.

Thank you!

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:18 pm

I will re write the instructions when I do the next update (which should be soon)

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:39 pm

3.1.0_RC10/3.2.0_RC10 Image

Compatible with my Google Search Extension

Update from previous version:
  • Download the latest release and unzip it.
  • Disable Header Banner in the ACP
  • Delete headerbanner folder from the server
  • Upload the folder hifikabin to root/ext/
  • Enable it in the ACP

frapil
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by frapil » Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:42 pm

Interesting extension.
How to put the banner on top and left?
Thank you.


Extension intéressante.
Comment mettre la bannière en haut et à gauche ?
Merci.

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:34 am

frapil wrote:
Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:42 pm
Interesting extension.
How to put the banner on top and left?
Thank you.


Extension intéressante.
Comment mettre la bannière en haut et à gauche ?
Merci.
Depending on the banner size you it may be better to replace the site logo with your banner. viewtopic.php?f=556&t=2400421

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:37 am

3.1.0_RC11/3.2.0_RC11 Image ACP Tweaks and Language errors corrected

Compatible with my Google Search Extension

Update from previous version:
  • Download the latest release and unzip it.
  • Disable Header Banner in the ACP
  • Delete headerbanner folder from the server
  • Upload the folder hifikabin to root/ext/
  • Enable it in the ACP

Protopia
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 3:27 pm

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by Protopia » Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:46 pm

I had an error with hifikabin's StickyBar extension when I tried to move the settings link from General/Board Configuration to Extensions using System/Module Management and got a php eval error.

Tracked this down to /ext/hifikabin/stickybar/acp/stickybar_info.php which uses a "\" when it should use a "/". The same issue is present in /ext/hifikabin/headerbanner/acp/headerbanner_info.php. IMO:

Code: Select all

'settings' => array('title' => 'ACP_HEADERBANNER_SETTINGS', 'auth' => 'ext_hifikabin\headerbanner && acl_a_board', 'cat' => array('ACP_HEADERBANNER')),
should read:

Code: Select all

'settings' => array(
	'title' => 'ACP_HEADERBANNER_SETTINGS',
	'auth' => 'ext_hifikabin/headerbanner && acl_a_board', 
	'cat' => array('ACP_HEADERBANNER')
),
Technical explanation - in phpbb 3.2 /includes/functions_module.php line 415 it looks for regex 'ext_([a-zA-Z0-9_/]+)' i.e. '/' but not '\'.


Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: oBot and 15 guests