[3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)

Kaycee
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:23 am
Location: Nigeria
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by Kaycee » Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:26 pm

Great work! Just installed the 2 banner custom and it was excellent. Thanks.

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:40 pm

Kaycee wrote:
Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:26 pm
Great work! Just installed the 2 banner custom and it was excellent. Thanks.
Glad to hear it.

heroeskiller
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 1:52 pm

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by heroeskiller » Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:32 pm

Hello.

Could I ask you how to add this to custom pages? Everything work fine, however, when I display custom pages (for example About us OR Pages modifications), my banner / site_logo is not displaying at all.

Thanks in advance,
Martin

// Problem SOLVED. Sry for spam-post, found the solution in previous pages. :)

User avatar
max_tre2000
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:03 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by max_tre2000 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 7:37 pm

Hello Hifikabin,
I have a forum display problem on smartphones, that perhaps is created by this ext, you can kindly see my post:viewtopic.php?f=556&t=2415886&p=14697076#p14697076

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Sun Mar 26, 2017 7:42 pm

I haven't had any other reports along these lines and I do not think it would cause this problem as the banner automatically resizes to the browser window.

Have you tried disabling the extension and see if it still occurs?

User avatar
max_tre2000
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:03 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by max_tre2000 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:17 pm

I confirm that the problem does not appear disabled ext.
The size of the logo I have is 1200 x 150 px

User avatar
KhurramMunawar
Registered User
Posts: 512
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:20 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan
Name: Khurram Munawar
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by KhurramMunawar » Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:47 pm

max_tre2000 wrote:
Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:17 pm
I confirm that the problem does not appear disabled ext.
The size of the logo I have is 1200 x 150 px
what browser you are using.

i can not produce this issue in latest chrome.

you may check your website as a responsive views on different devices using this link

http://wpbeaches.com/responsive/
Image

User avatar
max_tre2000
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:03 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by max_tre2000 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:16 pm

Thanks KhurramMunawar,
Tomorrow I run tests.

User avatar
max_tre2000
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:03 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by max_tre2000 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:56 am

I did test http://wpbeaches.com/responsive/ and the problem is with resolutions of 320 x 480 and 375 x 667 px, with higher resolutions, the problem disappears.
Where is the problem? the extension or the real size of the logo?

User avatar
max_tre2000
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:03 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by max_tre2000 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:12 am

Problem solved!
I modified headerbanner.css file extension so:

Code: Select all

.headerbar .header-banner {
    text-align: center;
    max-width: 100%;
    max-height: 100%;
}
in

Code: Select all

.headerbar .header-banner {
    text-align: center;
    max-width: 1200px;
    max-height: 150px;
}
I believe that change with the real size on pixel the logo is therefore reduced to the correct resolution on smartphones.
@hifikabin confirms what I said?

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:25 am

Thanks for that. I have been doing some (non smart phone) testing here and I think this might work for you.

Code: Select all

.headerbar .header-banner {
    text-align: center;
    max-width: 100%;
}
(note the max-height has been removed)

Please let me know if it does work as setting a maximum px size in the extension may cause problems in certain styles and screen widths.
Last edited by HiFiKabin on Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
max_tre2000
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:03 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by max_tre2000 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:50 am

Just finished my tests with my edit, I try as you suggested.
maybe you have misspelled in [ code ], you wrote max-width instead of max-height?

User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Name: James
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by HiFiKabin » Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:12 am

:oops: I meant
max-height has been removed
I think the keyboard is plotting against me

User avatar
max_tre2000
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:03 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [3.1][3.2][RC] Simple Header Banner

Post by max_tre2000 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:32 am

no problem, it happens to me sometimes.
only who does not work is never wrong ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Galixte de EzCom, rohde, VSE and 25 guests

cron