[3.2][RC] Site Logo

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
dre40
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 4:41 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by dre40 » Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:26 am

P_I wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:05 am
No underscore, the path required is ext/david63/sitelogo/
I got it thanks for the help.

gpinpin
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 9:16 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gpinpin » Tue Feb 21, 2017 3:30 pm

Bonjour
Si j'active et fais fonctionner "site logo" , Logo et image de fond fonctionnent bien mais si je veux purger le forum par le PCA j'ai une erreur
Hello
If I activate and run "site logo", Logo and background image work well but if I want to purge the forum by PCA I have a mistake
-->
Erreur AJAX
Quelque chose s’est mal passé lors du traitement de votre demande et le serveur a renvoyé une réponse invalide.
AJAX Error
Something went wrong while processing your request and the server returned an invalid answer.
-->

Si je désactive la purge fonctionne
If I disable purge works

J'ai utilisé google translate
I used google translate

A+ Gpinpin

Ré édition
J'avais créé la langue FR
Sur les trois fichier j'ai remis d'origine ceux-ci:
info_acp_sitelogo.php
ext_sitelogo.php
Re edition
I created the language FR
Of the three files I originally handed out these:
Info_acp_sitelogo.php
Ext_sitelogo.php

le problème a disparu et je garde mon fichier acp_sitelogo.php et tout va bien
Je ne connais pas du tout la langue Anglaise mais mes traductions via google translate me vont bien
The problem disappeared and I keep my file acp_sitelogo.php and everything is fine
I do not know the English language at all but my translations via google translate me well


En attendant merci pour cette extension
In the meantime thank you for this extension
Gpinpin
Last edited by gpinpin on Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12971
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Tue Feb 21, 2017 4:03 pm

@ gpinpin - sorry but this is an English speaking board and my schoolboy French is long forgotten.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email or as they will be ignored

gpinpin
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 9:16 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gpinpin » Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:27 pm

Sorry j'ai essaye de traduire pour que vous compreniez mais pour moi aussi c'est difficile
Sorry I tried to translate so that you understand but for me also it is difficult

A+ Gpinpin

Ré édition
J'ai rajouté la transparence pour l'image de fond ;)
I added the transparency for the background image :)

Jaguar008
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 10:17 am
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Jaguar008 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:08 pm

nevermind fixed.
Last edited by Jaguar008 on Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ProToType

Jaguar008
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 10:17 am
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Jaguar008 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:08 pm

nevermind fixed.
ProToType

User avatar
ALXGS
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by ALXGS » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:13 pm

Hi there

I try to install the ext, but the system said me the composer.json file is not exist. (I upload it again the file but I take the same answer from my board)

In the deactivated extensions I see this

Image
Image

and I can't to change it :?

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12971
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:56 pm

That error is because you have enabled the extension and then deleted the files - you will need to re-upload the files to the correct place.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email or as they will be ignored

User avatar
ALXGS
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by ALXGS » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:57 pm

No. I had disable the extension when I delete files.
What can I do now?

I re-upload the folder david63 in ext directory but nothing happend

In deactivated extensions I see "The extension “david63/sitelogo” is not valid.
The requested file can not be found: ./../ext/david63/sitelogo/composer.json"

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12971
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:06 pm

ALXGS wrote:
Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:57 pm
I re-upload the folder david63 in ext directory but nothing happend
You have not re-uploaded it correctly - there is no other reason why you would get that error.
ALXGS wrote:
Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:57 pm
I had disable the extension when I delete files.
But you did not Delete data before you deleted the files.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email or as they will be ignored

User avatar
javiexin
Code Contributor
Posts: 1157
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:46 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Name: Javier
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by javiexin » Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:43 pm

ALXGS wrote:
Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:13 pm
Hi there

I try to install the ext, but the system said me the composer.json file is not exist. (I upload it again the file but I take the same answer from my board)
...
This issue is related to THIS reported BUG that has been discussed at Area51 (SEE HERE) with no traction among the developers. For the record, the core fixes have been proposed, and are available HERE

I will release something to cover for this in the next version of my Improved Extension Management extension.

In the meantime, your best bet is to follow what david63 told you: properly restore the extension to the RIGHT place, and then the extension will show up as "disabled", then push "Delete Data", and once finished, you may remove the files from the file system.

Regards,
-javiexin

User avatar
ALXGS
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by ALXGS » Sun Mar 05, 2017 10:17 pm

I understand.
I find the way to solve the problem. I delete data, delete files, and re-upload again in right place. My fault :oops:
Now, the extension it's ok. Thanks both of you!

User avatar
Froddelaar
Registered User
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Froddelaar » Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:25 pm

I don't know this can be fixed, But on fast browsers like Firefox Beta 64 Bits
when you load a page, you see the standard background & logo first.

See screenshot please:
https://s12.postimg.org/5xc56o8ql/image.gif
I'm A Stupid F*ck.. And Proud Of it!
Download +34.000 arcade extension games @ ~ https://www.froddelpower.be ~

Dutch Extension Translations @ https://github.com/Solidjeuh
Donations are always welcome @ https://www.froddelpower.be/donation

User avatar
javiexin
Code Contributor
Posts: 1157
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:46 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Name: Javier
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by javiexin » Fri Mar 10, 2017 12:02 am

Froddelaar wrote:
Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:25 pm
I don't know this can be fixed, But on fast browsers like Firefox Beta 64 Bits
when you load a page, you see the standard background & logo first.

See screenshot please:
https://s12.postimg.org/5xc56o8ql/image.gif
javiexin wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:12 pm
bcurran3 wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 9:30 pm
BTW: I noticed that the phpBB logo briefly flashes before the custom site logo displays. It's not a big deal, but would be nice if it didn't have to.
javiexin wrote:
Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:58 am
What you are seeing is a consequence of the way the extension is coded.
As it uses Javascript for the changes, these are performed AFTER the page has completely loaded AND displayed. So, in slow environments you will see the original page without changes followed by the correct page. The time between both depends on the speed of the conection and the browser.
These days, both browsers and networks are faster, so usually you will barely see a glitch.

In my view, no way to fix this without major rewrite to avoid JS. Don't know if it is worth it...
I think it is good as is...
Same comment applies here.
And the same here...

But, given all the comments, maybe it is worth the while... David?

Lady_G
Registered User
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 12:38 pm
Location: US

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Lady_G » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:03 am

^^^ I will add my "vote" to this request.

In addition to network and browser delays, the server resources must be considered. I have this delay on my localhost test environment, which is my browser directly on the test server. There are no network delays. The only remaining delay is the server to manage everything.

I also see this delay on a remote test site which is a shared hosting service.

In prosilver's overall_header.html, would the processing time be reduced if an EVENT could be added for the site logo and description?

EVENT overall_header_searchbox_before exists for the search box, but none for the site logo and description.

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Anuj Dhawan, jesseyleee, Naguissa and 19 guests

cron