[3.2][RC] Site Logo

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
GoesOn
Registered User
Posts: 413
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by GoesOn » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:13 pm

Froddelaar wrote:
Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:57 pm
GoesOn wrote:
Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:56 pm
Froddelaar wrote:
Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:36 pm
I updated my test forum to 3.2.1
Now I notice this when I load pages.

Image

Is there anything I can do about that?
empty cache
Done that a few times, problem stays. Also on standard prosilver.
restore
English is not my native language :!:

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12993
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:26 pm

Which style are you using and is it 3.2.1 compatible?
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email or as they will be ignored

User avatar
Froddelaar
Registered User
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Froddelaar » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:37 pm

david63 wrote:
Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:26 pm
Which style are you using and is it 3.2.1 compatible?
Standard 3.2.1 RC1 prosilver and my other styles.
All updated
I'm A Stupid F*ck.. And Proud Of it!
Download +34.000 arcade extension games @ ~ https://www.froddelpower.be ~

Dutch Extension Translations @ https://github.com/Solidjeuh
Donations are always welcome @ https://www.froddelpower.be/donation

User avatar
Froddelaar
Registered User
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Froddelaar » Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:09 pm

david63 wrote:
Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:26 pm
Which style are you using and is it 3.2.1 compatible?
I solved it with this code:

Code: Select all

{% if SITE_NAME_BELOW or SEARCH_BELOW and S_DISPLAY_SEARCH %}
        <li id="search-box" class="search-box rightside responsive-hide">
            <form action="{U_SEARCH}" method="get" id="search">
                <fieldset>
                <input name="keywords" id="keywords" type="search" maxlength="128" title="{L_SEARCH_KEYWORDS}" class="inputbox search tiny" size="20" value="{SEARCH_WORDS}" placeholder="{L_SEARCH_MINI}" >
                <button class="button button-search" type="submit" title="{L_SEARCH}">
                <i class="icon fa-search fa-fw" aria-hidden="true"></i><span class="sr-only">{L_SEARCH}</span>
                </button>
                    <a href="{U_SEARCH}" class="button button-search-end" title="{L_SEARCH_ADV}">
                        <i class="icon fa-cog fa-fw" aria-hidden="true"></i><span class="sr-only">{L_SEARCH_ADV}</span>
                    </a>
                </fieldset>
            </form>
        </li>
{% endif %}

I'm A Stupid F*ck.. And Proud Of it!
Download +34.000 arcade extension games @ ~ https://www.froddelpower.be ~

Dutch Extension Translations @ https://github.com/Solidjeuh
Donations are always welcome @ https://www.froddelpower.be/donation

m82a1pa
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:15 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by m82a1pa » Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:33 am

This is such a great extension. I lost my 3.1 board a few years back and decided to resurrect it with 3.2. It sure beats the old way of changing a logo.

I have 2 questions:

1. On my old board, clicking on the logo opened a website in a new tab. Is this possible with your extension?

2. The mouse over says 'Board Index'. Is it possible to change this?

Thanks!

Mort

NastyBoy
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 7:03 pm
Name: Tim
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by NastyBoy » Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:04 am

I did it exactly according to your instructions.
Have a new folder made and then uploaded but unfortunately did not work. Can you help me?

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12993
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:34 am

NastyBoy wrote:
Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:04 am
I did it exactly according to your instructions.
Have a new folder made and then uploaded but unfortunately did not work. Can you help me?
What did not work?

Show me a screen shot of where you uploaded the files to.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email or as they will be ignored

kocureq
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:59 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by kocureq » Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:41 am

Hey guys,

Is this ever going to be moved to production status?

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 12993
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:48 am

kocureq wrote:
Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:41 am
Is this ever going to be moved to production status?
Possibly when/if I get time
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email or as they will be ignored

GoesOn
Registered User
Posts: 413
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by GoesOn » Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:03 pm

Though I downloaded it to ext, it does not appear on my board?
English is not my native language :!:

User avatar
Raul [ThE KuKa]
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 3740
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:24 pm
Location: Spain
Name: Raul Arroyo
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Raul [ThE KuKa] » Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:18 pm

GoesOn wrote:
Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:03 pm
Though I downloaded it to ext, it does not appear on my board?
Can you explain the problem?

Upload to www.your_site.com/your_forum/ext/david63/sitelogo

:?:
If you like my styles, translations, etc. and want to show some appreciation, then feel free to Donate with Image
phpBB International Support Team (Spanish - Español) :flag_es: Online Since 2003
🎨phpBB Professional Premium Themes🔥
Author Translations (Spanish - Spain) :two_hearts:

:warning: I don't support those without the copyright Spanish translation. :warning:

GoesOn
Registered User
Posts: 413
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by GoesOn » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:48 pm

Raul [ThE KuKa] wrote:
Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:18 pm
GoesOn wrote:
Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:03 pm
Though I downloaded it to ext, it does not appear on my board?
Can you explain the problem?

Upload to www.your_site.com/your_forum/ext/david63/sitelogo

:?:
I uploaded it to ext late should you go to the ACP and find it but can not find it?
English is not my native language :!:

User avatar
Galixte de EzCom
Registered User
Posts: 809
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 11:14 pm
Location: France
Name: Raphaël M.
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Galixte de EzCom » Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:51 pm

If this extension doens’t appear in ACP, CUSTOMISE tab, Manage extensions page you have to fix the folder path on your FTP, from the phpBB root folder to the extension folder. Check, check and again. ;)

An example, the composer.json file from this extension should have this path: ./ext/david63/sitelogo/composer.json.

Check if you didn’t put the extension folder by mistake in ./ext/phpbb/david63/sitelogo/ all the time i see this problem.
Communau EzCom
Image « Traductions d’extensions & styles pour phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x ».
ImageLists of all extensions identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.
ImageLists of all styles identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.

GoesOn
Registered User
Posts: 413
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by GoesOn » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:06 am

Galixte de EzCom wrote:
Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:51 pm
If this extension doens’t appear in ACP, CUSTOMISE tab, Manage extensions page you have to fix the folder path on your FTP, from the phpBB root folder to the extension folder. Check, check and again. ;)

An example, the composer.json file from this extension should have this path: ./ext/david63/sitelogo/composer.json.

Check if you didn’t put the extension folder by mistake in ./ext/phpbb/david63/sitelogo/ all the time i see this problem.
If I understand you correctly, does the folder end up on the wrong page because it's recurring that people are wrong? Then maybe fix it?
Then I also do not know if I missed something but where does it matter that how to make my own logo can not see anything if it is meant to have its own logo on its side?
English is not my native language :!:

User avatar
Galixte de EzCom
Registered User
Posts: 809
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 11:14 pm
Location: France
Name: Raphaël M.
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Galixte de EzCom » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:21 am

GoesOn wrote:
Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:06 am
Galixte de EzCom wrote:
Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:51 pm
If this extension doens’t appear in ACP, CUSTOMISE tab, Manage extensions page you have to fix the folder path on your FTP, from the phpBB root folder to the extension folder. Check, check and again. ;)

An example, the composer.json file from this extension should have this path: ./ext/david63/sitelogo/composer.json.

Check if you didn’t put the extension folder by mistake in ./ext/phpbb/david63/sitelogo/ all the time i see this problem.
If I understand you correctly, does the folder end up on the wrong page because it's recurring that people are wrong? Then maybe fix it?
Then I also do not know if I missed something but where does it matter that how to make my own logo can not see anything if it is meant to have its own logo on its side?
Please share some screenshots from your FTP client to show the extension folder. With these we’ll help you.
Communau EzCom
Image « Traductions d’extensions & styles pour phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x ».
ImageLists of all extensions identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.
ImageLists of all styles identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bermudez, Bruno36, gruz62, rxu and 35 guests