[3.2][RC] Site Logo

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16681
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 11:06 am

nl1sms wrote:
Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:41 am
When will there be a final release of this great extension ?
When I have some time
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

Ivan007
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 8:28 am
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Ivan007 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:17 am

Hi David,
encountered an interesting issue during test of upgrade from 3.1 to 3.2.2(with PHP 7.2):
- worked on 3.1 like a charm
- Installed and configured extension after upgrade
- behavior is such, that on every reload will get default logo for a second, then switch to target logo ;)
If interested, you may see live here:

Code: Select all

http://dev2.striborg.ee
user: Tester21 / Tester21
Any ideas, except migration from 7.2?

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16681
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:43 am

I'm aware of that issue - but not had time to try and find a solution, if there is one
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Lord Phobos » Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:25 am

This extension, strictly put, doesn't work.
Without ever a single error message.
I point to my logo. I set the pixel dimemsions, the positions, all the stuff... submit!

And voilà, nothing has changed at all.
No error, just the same extension page asking me to to it again as it never happened.

Wow

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16681
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 6:21 am

Lord Phobos wrote:
Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:25 am
This extension, strictly put, doesn't work.
That is not true - I and many others have had this working for a long time.

Without more information there is little that I can do - did you read the second post in this topic?
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Lord Phobos » Sun Mar 25, 2018 3:57 pm

Yes, here's the info you need.
david63 wrote:
Sun Jan 08, 2017 11:02 am
This is quite a complex extension so if you have problems I will only support them if you provide me with the following information:
  • The style that you are using
  • The browser that you are using
  • Details of the relevant settings from the ACP
  • Other extensions installed
  • A link to the site showing the problem
  • If possible an image of the problem
  • Elegance, here: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/styl ... elegance2/
  • Google Chrome
  • I put the "/logotrasparente.png" in the box (it is relative to the root). I choose "left". Leave default dimensions. Other settings to "no".
  • MANY!

    Code: Select all

    24 hour activity stats
    Advanced Active Topics
    Advanced BBCode Box
    Advanced Polls
    Ajax Chat
    AJAX Registration Check
    AJAX Userinfo
    Announcements on index
    Antispam by CleanTalk
    Audio Attachment Player
    Automatic Topic Subscription
    Avatars on Memberlist
    Board Rules
    Breadcrumb Menu
    Dice Extension
    Downloadlog
    Email list
    External Links Open in New Window
    FAQ manager
    Favicon Notifications
    File Download
    Footerlinks
    Forum Icons
    Forum image as forum icon
    Forum Legend
    Genders
    Hide Bots
    Holiday Flare
    Hookup
    Image Upload
    Individual posts per page
    Magic OGP parser
    Modbreak
    MODx commands
    News Scroll
    Obscure Contact Us
    OneAll Social Login
    Pages
    Password Strength
    Paypal Donation
    phpBB3 SEO Sitemap
    phpBB 3.1 - NV Newspage Extension
    phpBB Countdown
    phpBB Display Age Users
    phpBB Gallery
    Post Edit Log
    Post Links
    Post Models
    Post Numbers
    Prime note bbcode
    Private Message Box Status Bars
    Quickedit
    Registration email subscription
    Relative dates
    Set forum width
    Share On
    Simple News Admin
    Simple Spoiler
    Site logo
    smilies scroll box
    Topic Author
    Topic Description
    Top Stats
    Unique Visits Counter
    VigLink
    
  • http://www.anonimagiocatori.it/forum
  • Not relevant, is the default logo.
Thanks in advance!

Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Lord Phobos » Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:56 pm

Now it works, I just switched to Prosilver and installed the latest version of the extension.

The question is: how can I have the logo shown even in mobile view?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16681
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:14 pm

Lord Phobos wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:56 pm
The question is: how can I have the logo shown even in mobile view?
Set - Make responsive = No
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
nl1sms
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Holland

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by nl1sms » Mon Apr 09, 2018 11:08 am

Maybe a stupid question but isn't it possible to put the site_logo.gif/jpg in the cache of phpBB/the server ?

This could speed up things a lot.......

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16681
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 11:51 am

nl1sms wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 11:08 am
Maybe a stupid question but isn't it possible to put the site_logo.gif/jpg in the cache of phpBB/the server ?

This could speed up things a lot.......
In theory once the header has been loaded then the whole of the header template should be in the cache so just putting the logo in would make, at best, no difference and could possible slow the page loading down.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

TritonZA
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:25 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by TritonZA » Tue Apr 10, 2018 12:46 pm

Probably one of the best and easiest to use extensions out there. No more changing of code required :roll:

Any chance you would include social icons to be displayed in as an easy way that this extension currently provides for the site logo?

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21665
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Mick » Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:05 pm

TritonZA wrote:
Tue Apr 10, 2018 12:46 pm
Any chance you would include social icons to be displayed in as an easy way that this extension currently provides for the site logo?
You should make an extension request.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16681
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Tue Apr 10, 2018 2:32 pm

TritonZA wrote:
Tue Apr 10, 2018 12:46 pm
Any chance you would include social icons to be displayed in as an easy way that this extension currently provides for the site logo?
No
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

Lor@n
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 1:25 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Lor@n » Tue May 22, 2018 6:13 pm

hi David,
Great Ext,

but un php3.2.2, i have a small bug,


there appears a space below the logo when the resolution decreases.
I read that you had solved this problem, but apparently it is back.


it seems that the value "height" does not adjust, unlike the value "width"
my logo is 240px, and no matter the resolution, the span remains at 240px

Do you think you have a solution soon?

thanks again

LongRunner
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 1:30 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by LongRunner » Sat Jun 30, 2018 4:54 pm

Hey David is this extention still active for 3.2?

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”