[3.2][RC] Site Logo

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16661
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 5:59 pm

LongRunner wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 4:54 pm
Hey David is this extention still active for 3.2?
Yes
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:18 am

david63 wrote:
Mon Jan 09, 2017 4:21 pm
@rogerio24

I am not seeing the "gap" problem at all, but with so many extensions installed there is a possibility that one of them is conflicting
I have the same problem!
... oh, isnt't possible to attach an imege here? ...
Anyway, try with an image 1200x260, logo radius 7, left and right corners, responsive NO, site logo position center (with left and right is a disaster!), Header options NO to all, Searchbox option NO to all, Banner options NO to all, Site name and description below the logo YES (NO to the rest), Extended site description NO, Site background NO.

Use Chrome and resize the browser window to a small width.

Regards,
Gianni

User avatar
janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 3720
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by janus_zonstraal » Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:05 am

A link to your board will be very helpful.
Last edited by Mick on Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed unnecessary quoting.
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:30 pm

janus_zonstraal wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:05 am
A link to your board will be very helpful.
www.funghiemicologia.com

User avatar
janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 3720
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by janus_zonstraal » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:43 pm

It is something with the

Code: Select all

 background-size: 100% auto; 
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16661
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:46 pm

gambr wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:18 am
try with an image 1200x260
Change the "260" to something smaller - I set it to 200 and it looks fine
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:58 pm

In addition I can say I have disabled the other two extensions but nothing changed.

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:01 pm

david63 wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:46 pm
gambr wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:18 am
try with an image 1200x260
Change the "260" to something smaller - I set it to 200 and it looks fine
I tried to change the height with a smaller value but first of all it is not working fine. Second, is there a limitation i height because if the original image is 1200x260 why should I cut the resulting image? In fact the image is cut if I set the height of a smaller value wrt the real image height.

I set the height to 200 now. You can try it online. You shoud verify nothing changes.

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:07 pm

gambr wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:01 pm
I set the height to 200 now. You can try it online. You shoud verify nothing changes
With this settings now you can see the bottom corners are not rounded at all.
In addition if you set the browser to full screen the bottom part of the image is cut. You can verify it reducing the browser width, you will see the bottom part of the image coming up.

So there are several features not working fine from my point of view.
Last edited by Mick on Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed unnecessary quoting.

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16661
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:14 pm

Looks fine to me now - try hard refreshing your browser
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:17 pm

Ah, another bug: try to set "Site logo position" to left or right and you will see the effect.

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:24 pm

david63 wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:14 pm
Looks fine to me now - try hard refreshing your browser
Which is the browser you are testing on?
Anyway I tried also with firefox where I did not open the forum before and I have exactly the same (wrong) behaviour: with height = 200 and browser full screen the image is cut on the bottom part and reducing the browser window width I see a progressively increasing empty space between the image and the board title.

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16661
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:25 pm

gambr wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:17 pm
Ah, another bug: try to set "Site logo position" to left or right and you will see the effect.
What effect? I have no idea what it is that you are trying to do. Your board looks OK to me once you get the setting right - getting the settings wrong will lead to all kinds of problems.

There is no way that I can cater for every combination of the options and if the extension does not do what you want then don't use it.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

gambr
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by gambr » Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:33 pm

david63 wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:25 pm
There is no way that I can cater for every combination of the options and if the extension does not do what you want then don't use it.
If I could add images here ...
So can't you tell me which is the browser you use? Don't you like to have a working extension? Saying °don't use it" is easy I know. But I'm not the only one with that problem.

Left/right alignment shows the image coming out till the window browser border!

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16661
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:25 pm

gambr wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:33 pm
So can't you tell me which is the browser you use?
Firefox, Chrome, Opera, Edge, IE
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”