[3.2][RC] Site Logo

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
null2
Registered User
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:03 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by null2 »

bidouille wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:42 pm
Now, 3.3.x build is available.
This extension seems to be not compatible.

Any news to a finale release?
Same problem here.
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from USA.
User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: Türkiye(Turkey)
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by pikachuturkey »

null2 wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:05 pm
bidouille wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:42 pm
Now, 3.3.x build is available.
This extension seems to be not compatible.

Any news to a finale release?
Same problem here.
I am using this extension with my 3.3.0 site on my signature :)
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org
User avatar
null2
Registered User
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:03 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by null2 »

pikachuturkey wrote:
Thu Jan 23, 2020 11:05 am
I am using this extension with my 3.3.0 site on my signature :)
No way to do it work in my forum, using local or remote image in png format.

3.2.9 and 3.3.0 are using svg format now.
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from USA.
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18090
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 »

null2 wrote:
Thu Jan 23, 2020 2:59 pm
No way to do it work in my forum, using local or remote image in png format.
Are you adding the extension to the link?
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
null2
Registered User
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:03 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by null2 »

david63 wrote:
Thu Jan 23, 2020 3:24 pm
null2 wrote:
Thu Jan 23, 2020 2:59 pm
No way to do it work in my forum, using local or remote image in png format.
Are you adding the extension to the link?
I tried it using a local image (stored in my forum) and using a link to postimage, like that: https://i.postimg.cc/4NQwK99V/560810-v4.png

Its not working in version 3.2.9 and 3.3.0 but it works in 3.2.8.
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from USA.
SeewolfPK
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:18 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by SeewolfPK »

Site Logo works for me in phpBB 3.3.0 with Logo stored in images/rmgo_317_190.jpg
User avatar
null2
Registered User
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:03 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by null2 »

SeewolfPK wrote:
Sun Jan 26, 2020 10:03 am
Site Logo works for me in phpBB 3.3.0 with Logo stored in images/rmgo_317_190.jpg
I tried it again using a jpg image. Not working yet...
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from USA.
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18090
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 »

Can you explain
null2 wrote:
Sun Jan 26, 2020 11:57 pm
Not working yet...
Have you tried purging the cache - both board and browser?
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
Tastenplayer
Registered User
Posts: 725
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:20 pm
Location: Switzerland
Name: Jutta Koliofotis
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Tastenplayer »

@null2
I had never tried these ext. before. But it works fine in 3.3.0 with the GitHub repository :-D. Except of course in my styles, where the logo is inserted as large image in the overall_header (The great thing is that then these styles look exactly as they should and this ext. has no influence on the large logo images in the same forum). It even works in my Black Chilli. This although I have inserted 3 different logo sizes in this style.
site_logo ext.jpg
(tested with jpg und png)
logo ext 320px.jpg
logo ext 320px.jpg (9.21 KiB) Viewed 992 times
More of my styles you can find in my phpBB Style Board & More My styles -3.2.10-RC2
Be the best version of yourself rather than a bad copy of someone else!
Excuse me for my English, but I learned the language by speaking to people and not at school.
User avatar
null2
Registered User
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:03 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by null2 »

I have found the problem! Its not working with Win10 style.

I will wait for a Win10 update. Thanks for your support!
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from USA.
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 892
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by jrolson »

null2 wrote:
Mon Jan 27, 2020 1:07 pm
I have found the problem! Its not working with Win10 style.

I will wait for a Win10 update. Thanks for your support!
In win10/template/config.html
Find

Code: Select all

<!-- DEFINE $W_REVERT_LOGO = '0' -->
change to

Code: Select all

<!-- DEFINE $W_REVERT_LOGO = '1' -->
Flush board cache after.
User avatar
null2
Registered User
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:03 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by null2 »

jrolson wrote:
Mon Jan 27, 2020 5:02 pm
In win10/template/config.html
Find

Code: Select all

<!-- DEFINE $W_REVERT_LOGO = '0' -->
change to

Code: Select all

<!-- DEFINE $W_REVERT_LOGO = '1' -->
Flush board cache after.
Worked! Thank you!!
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from USA.
User avatar
ChinaGal
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 10:02 am

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by ChinaGal »

I am running 3.3.0, but after installing I can't find the extension under Extensions Manager to Enable it. I tried purging cache for both board and browser, but still it doesn't show up. I also tried unzipping and installing to the 3 following directories:

root/ext/david63/sitelogo
root/ext/david63
root/ext/

Did I perhaps do something wrong during installation?
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18090
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 »

ChinaGal wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:14 am
root/ext/david63/sitelogo
That is correct
ChinaGal wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:14 am
I also tried unzipping and installing
Did you unzip on the server? If so then you need to unzip on your PC and then upload to the server. Unzipping on the server does not always create the correct sub directories.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by BigDrago »

I am using another "sitelogo" ext. And it didnt work with PNG or JPG. I had to convert my PNG to GIF. Now it is working on php 3.3. Maybe u guys should make it a gif too.
Last edited by BigDrago on Sat Feb 01, 2020 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”