Page 5 of 9

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:24 pm
by Renzotom
Thanks. And please, don't forget to add support for placeholders in button in Mega Menu, as I showed you example before. T

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:50 pm
by Badhon_raj
Renzotom wrote:
Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:24 pm
Thanks. And please, don't forget to add support for placeholders in button in Mega Menu, as I showed you example before. T
I've updated two files in github.
Download the plugin from github and use that.It should fix the issue.
Don't use the css I posted above.

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:14 pm
by Badhon_raj
Renzotom wrote:
Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:24 pm
Thanks. And please, don't forget to add support for placeholders in button in Mega Menu, as I showed you example before. T
updated the plugin to support template variable in HTML filed.

Please check and let me if it is working properly.

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:49 pm
by Renzotom
No it shows for ex.
./ucp.php?mode=register
I wanna translated text + action.

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:07 pm
by mrgoldy
Renzotom wrote:
Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:49 pm
No it shows for ex.
./ucp.php?mode=register
I wanna translated text + action.
That's not possible. phpBB's routing is not 'translated' anywhere on your board.

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:23 pm
by Renzotom
posey wrote:
Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:07 pm
Renzotom wrote:
Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:49 pm
No it shows for ex.
./ucp.php?mode=register
I wanna translated text + action.
That's not possible. phpBB's routing is not 'translated' anywhere on your board.


It is possible, author use that system for buttons in Sticky Menus, there is for ex. {L_SEARCH} and it is in Czech language "Hledat".... It shows normally "Hledat" on my forum. And I wanna same system in MegaMenus.

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:44 pm
by mrgoldy
Renzotom wrote:
Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:23 pm
It is possible, author use that system for buttons in Sticky Menus, there is for ex. {L_SEARCH} and it is in Czech language "Hledat".... It shows normally "Hledat" on my forum. And I wanna same system in MegaMenus.
I understand that the text of a button can (and should be) translatable, but I am yet to see an actual route (eg: memberlist.php) to be translated. Could you show me a screenshot of an extension / forum with actual translated (not hard-coded) routes?

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:28 am
by Badhon_raj
Renzotom wrote:
Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:35 pm
And second thing, why those placeholders (U_REGISTER and S_LOGIN_ACTION) in MegaMenu don't working? And how must I do it?

Code: Select all

			<ul>
				<button class="btn btn-primary">{U_REGISTER}</button>
				<button class="btn btn-default">{S_LOGIN_ACTION}</button>
				<button class="btn btn-default"><i class="fa fa-bomb"></i></button>
			</ul>
The html you used is wrong here. You can't use url inside a button element.
replace that code with following:

Code: Select all

			<ul>
				<a class="btn btn-primary" href="{U_REGISTER}">{L_REGISTER}</a>
				<a class="btn btn-default" href="{S_LOGIN_ACTION}">{L_LOGIN}</a>
				<a class="btn btn-default" href="#"><i class="fa fa-bomb"></i></a>
			</ul>

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:11 pm
by Renzotom
Nice it works, thanks.

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:41 am
by Renzotom
When I update button settings and "Send" changes, there are updated. But I don't see changes on forum, so when I do F5 on settings of that button, all changes are restored to previous values.... So there is problem with updating settings, I can't set settings to button, ex. display only for guest, beacuse when I send it, it didn't update and when I refresh page, previous settings are back...

PS: Problem is probably in MegaMenus only.

--
And why for ex. U_ACP and some next U_tags (https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... 56#p611356) don't working? Can you fix it please?

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:52 am
by thecaretaker1
Love your extension, thank you.

Only issue I've found, is when I have an image at the top, it doesn't show when visiting the FAQ page. This is due to the image being taken from:
../phpBB3/app.php/help/ext/orthohin/navbar/images/logo/my_navbar_image.png

Is there a way I can fix that?

EDIT: OK, I've fixed it for my site by hard coding the url into the overall_header_body_before.html. I've also made it so the logo is a link to the forum index.

Code: Select all

    <!-- IF LOGO_IMAGE_EXIST -->
             <a href="<!-- IF U_SITE_HOME -->{U_SITE_HOME}<!-- ELSE -->{U_INDEX}<!-- ENDIF -->"><img height= "50px" src="url to logo went here" alt="{SITENAME}"/></a>
Not sure if this is the correct way to do it, but it works for me

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:15 pm
by Affin
It covers the profile picture.

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:43 am
by Badhon_raj
Affin wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:15 pm
It covers the profile picture.
May i have a screen shot and a link to your forum please?

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:39 pm
by Affin
Badhon_raj wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:43 am
Affin wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:15 pm
It covers the profile picture.
May i have a screen shot and a link to your forum please?
Hi, I fixed it. Does not seem to be compatible with mobile phones. There will be a box at the top of the page, does not look so nice. If possible enter it with quick links?

Re: [3.1][3.2][DEV] MegaMenu, Sticky Menu, Navbar for phpBB

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:32 pm
by Affin
Affin wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:39 pm
Badhon_raj wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:43 am
Affin wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:15 pm
It covers the profile picture.
May i have a screen shot and a link to your forum please?
Hi, I fixed it. Does not seem to be compatible with mobile phones. There will be a box at the top of the page, does not look so nice. If possible enter it with quick links?
Jump bumb.