[3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Rick8
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:46 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Rick8 »

I have this error in 3.2.9 inside the UCP on edit notification options, and I have deleted the cache too:
atal error: Uncaught TypeError: Argument 1 passed to phpbb\notification\type\base::__construct() must implement interface phpbb\db\driver\driver_interface, instance of phpbb\user_loader given, called in /homepages/3/d776074155/htdocs/Soundtrack Jungle/foro/cache/production/container_4335734bbdd20f586549a504dff5f80c.php on line 5645 and defined in /homepages/3/d776074155/htdocs/Soundtrack Jungle/foro/phpbb/notification/type/base.php:87 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/3/d776074155/htdocs/Soundtrack Jungle/foro/cache/production/container_4335734bbdd20f586549a504dff5f80c.php(5645): phpbb\notification\type\base->__construct(Object(phpbb\user_loader), Object(phpbb\db\driver\factory), Object(phpbb\cache\driver\file), Object(phpbb\user), Object(phpbb\auth\auth), Object(phpbb\config\db), './', 'php', 'phpbb_notificat...', 'phpbb_notificat...', 'phpbb_user_noti...') #1 /homepages/3/d776074155/htdocs/Soundtrack Jungle/foro/vendor/symfony/dependency-injection/Container.php(295): phpbb_cache_container->getWolfsblvt_Advancedpolls_Notificat in /homepages/3/d776074155/htdocs/Soundtrack Jungle/foro/phpbb/notification/type/base.php on line 87

User avatar
Aurelienazerty
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Aurelienazerty »

jasolo wrote:
Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:56 pm
I don't see the fieds 'Nombre maximum de votes' and 'Nombre total de votes' below 'Option(s) par utilizateur'. :!: Look at my panel (attached image).
I haven't got this fields.

User avatar
jasolo
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:17 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by jasolo »

Rick8 wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:51 pm
I have this error in 3.2.9 inside the UCP on edit notification options, and I have deleted the cache too:
Sorry, I forgot to check that old bug before enabling the notifications. 😓 I have fixed the problem and changed the files in the 1.2.4 version. Download it, overwrite all the files and clear the cache.
Last edited by jasolo on Fri Feb 07, 2020 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jasolo
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:17 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by jasolo »

Aurelienazerty wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:00 pm
jasolo wrote:
Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:56 pm
I don't see the fieds 'Nombre maximum de votes' and 'Nombre total de votes' below 'Option(s) par utilizateur'. :!: Look at my panel (attached image).
I haven't got this fields.
Although the notification bug should not be the cause of your problem, I suggest you reinstall the extension with the last fix( it has the same version number 1.2.4) and purge the cache of phpBB. If the problem persists, tell me your php version and any error that appears in the browser console. I assume you are using Prosilver style. Also try the extension with the English language, just to find the cause of the missing fields.

User avatar
Aurelienazerty
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Aurelienazerty »

Great, now, nothing works :
Screenshot_2020-02-07 Team-Azerty - Post a new topic.png
Screenshot_2020-02-07 Team-Azerty - Post a new topic.png (8.62 KiB) Viewed 285 times
Screenshot_2020-02-07 Advanced Polls.png
Phpbb 3.3
PHP 7.3.11-1~deb10u1

I was in English et with prosilver.

I deactivated the extension, delete the files, put the new files, and activate the ext

User avatar
boatbuilder2000
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 11:42 pm
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Name: John
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by boatbuilder2000 »

I am using the previous version of the advanced polls with phpBB 3.2.8 and have the ACP settings as follows. I don't know if it will make any difference from the settings you have, Aurelienazerty. I then adapt the poll from the settings in the post itself.
poll.png
poll2.png

User avatar
jasolo
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:17 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by jasolo »

Aurelienazerty wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:46 pm
Great, now, nothing works :

Screenshot_2020-02-07 Team-Azerty - Post a new topic.png
I get your first image when the extension is disabled. :shock: I am testing it on a local server with phpBB 3.3.0 and PHP 7.3.14. When enabled I see this with your settings:
advancedpolls1.png

User avatar
Aurelienazerty
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Aurelienazerty »

I had to disabled the ext, purge the data, and enabled the ext for going back...

So, for my problem here : viewtopic.php?p=15422201#p15422201

I'm doing the vote, je JSon back was :

Code: Select all

{"NO_VOTES":"No votes","success":true,"user_votes":{"1":0,"2":1,"3":2,"4":3,"5":4,"6":5,"7":6,"8":7},"vote_counts":{"1":4,"2":5,"3":4,"4":5,"5":7,"6":6,"7":5,"8":6,"9":0,"10":0},"total_votes":42,"can_vote":true}
But, the counting wasn't change, it's still 41 vote as in my past screenshot

Rick8
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:46 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Rick8 »

jasolo wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 5:21 pm
Rick8 wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:51 pm
I have this error in 3.2.9 inside the UCP on edit notification options, and I have deleted the cache too:
Sorry, I forgot to check that old bug before enabling the notifications. 😓 I have fixed the problem and changed the files in the 1.2.4 version. Download it, overwrite all the files and clear the cache.
Finally fixed!!!, a lot of thanks!

User avatar
jasolo
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:17 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by jasolo »

Aurelienazerty wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 10:43 pm
I'm doing the vote, je JSon back was :

Code: Select all

{"NO_VOTES":"No votes","success":true,"user_votes":{"1":0,"2":1,"3":2,"4":3,"5":4,"6":5,"7":6,"8":7},"vote_counts":{"1":4,"2":5,"3":4,"4":5,"5":7,"6":6,"7":5,"8":6,"9":0,"10":0},"total_votes":42,"can_vote":true}
But, the counting wasn't change, it's still 41 vote as in my past screenshot
In that JSON two fields are missing: 'scoring' and 'user_vote_counts' (full JSON code in lines 540-549 of core/advancedpolls.php).
In your old post I see 6 voters and 7 votes before voting, then 7 voters and 7 votes after voting. I'm assuming that each voter can only contribute with one point to each option, so those 7 votes with only 6 voters are confusing.

User avatar
Aurelienazerty
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Aurelienazerty »

More simple exemple :

Empty pool.

First vote :

Code: Select all

{"NO_VOTES":"Aucun vote","success":true,"user_votes":{"1":0},"vote_counts":{"1":1,"2":0,"3":0},"total_votes":1,"can_vote":true}
Second vote :

Code: Select all

{"NO_VOTES":"Aucun vote","success":true,"user_votes":{"1":0,"2":1},"vote_counts":{"1":1,"2":1,"3":0},"total_votes":2,"can_vote":true}

User avatar
jasolo
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:17 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by jasolo »

I can't reproduce your case. :? I get the same Jsons and the number of votes I see is correct. By the way, are you still not seeing the fields I mentioned in the other post?

User avatar
Aurelienazerty
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Aurelienazerty »

Yes, I havn't the other field.

But it's because I disabled the notation for vote. If I enable it, it's doesn't change the issue.

User avatar
jasolo
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:17 pm

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by jasolo »

At last! Activating the "notations" (show poll voters option) I see the problem. In my case is visual, that is, after reloading the page the correct number of votes and voters appears. And the votes are well recorded in the database. I'll have to find out why he does that.

User avatar
Aurelienazerty
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Polls

Post by Aurelienazerty »

Yes it's visual, if you reload the page, the vote is here.

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”