Page 4 of 11

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:01 pm
by AbaddonOrmuz
igorbond wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:37 pm
Good afternoon, it would be possible to add a better quality pickup of large photos for example.
If you mean pick a larger image, there's already a setting for that, check the ACP settings page.
igorbond wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:37 pm
And they offer many functions https://vk.com/dev
And none of them has anything to do with the functionality of this extension, so unless you're more concise about what you're referring to, I can't do anything about your suggestion.

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:16 pm
by igorbond
There is such a setting, but it does not work or it's all due to the fact that it costs Extension Higlunde https://www.phpbbguru.net/community/vie ... hp?t=42666

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:33 pm
by AbaddonOrmuz
igorbond wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 8:16 pm
There is such a setting, but it does not work or it's all due to the fact that it costs Extension Higlunde
The setting works as expected ;) the issue you have is an extension conflict, as that seems to overwrite the source URL of the <img> tag.

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm
by EFiNSTORM
Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
Image

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:08 pm
by </Solidjeuh>
EFiNSTORM wrote:
Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm
Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
You are missing the language files.

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:35 pm
by AbaddonOrmuz
EFiNSTORM wrote:
Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm
Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
The settings page only changes database data, it does not mess with the templeates.

I'm really curious, how did you manage to do that by changing "some setting".

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:52 am
by EFiNSTORM
AbaddonOrmuz wrote:
Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:35 pm
EFiNSTORM wrote:
Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 pm
Hey,

After I changed some setting this happened.
The settings page only changes database data, it does not mess with the templeates.

I'm really curious, how did you manage to do that by changing "some setting".
I really have no clue what I did but I re uploaded the language file and it worked fine.

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:43 pm
by jackennils
This looks very promising.
When do you think the extension will leave DEV state?

Here's the German (de) translation:

Code: Select all

<?php

/**
 * SEO Metadata Extension for phpBB.
 * @author Alfredo Ramos <alfredo.ramos@yandex.com>
 * @copyright 2018 Alfredo Ramos
 * @license GNU GPL-2.0-only
 */

/**
 * @ignore
 */
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
	exit;
}

/**
 * @ignore
 */
if (empty($lang) || !is_array($lang))
{
	$lang = [];
}

$lang = array_merge($lang, [
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA' => 'SEO Metadata Einstellungen',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_EXPLAIN' => 'Es kann sein, dass du den Cache leeren musst, nachdem du diese Werte geändert hast.',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_LENGTH' => 'Beschreibungslänge',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_LENGTH_EXPLAIN' => 'Maximale Länge der Beschreibung, die von den Meta Tags wie <samp>og:description</samp> genutzt wird. Sie hat ein festes Limit von <samp>255</samp> Zeichen.',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_STRATEGY' => 'Beschreibungsstrategie',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_STRATEGY_EXPLAIN' => '<samp>Trennen</samp> kappt die Beschreibung an genau der Stelle, an der die maximale Länge erreicht wird, sofern diese überschreitet wird.<br /><samp>Auslassungspunkte</samp> fügt Auslassungspunkte (<code>…</code>) am Ende der Beschreibung hinzu, wenn sie die maximale Länge überschreitet.<br /><samp>Ganze Wörter</samp> fügt so viele Wörter wie möglich ein, ohne die maximale Länge zu überschreiten.',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_CUT' => 'Trennen',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_ELLIPSIS' => 'Auslassungspunkte',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DESC_BREAK_WORDS' => 'Ganze Wörter',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_STRATEGY' => 'Bildstrategie',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_STRATEGY_EXPLAIN' => '<samp>Erstes gefundenes</samp> wählt das erste geeignete Bild aus, das im Beitrag gefunden wird.<br /><samp>Bild-Abmessungen</samp> wählt das Bild aus, dessen Abmessungen größer sind als die festgelegten Abmessungen (Breite, Höhe) innerhalb eines Beitrags.',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_FIRST' => 'Erstes gefundenes',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_IMAGE_DIMENSIONS' => 'Bild-Abmessungen',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DEFAULT_IMAGE' => 'Standard-Bild',
	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DEFAULT_IMAGE_EXPLAIN' => 'URL des Standard-Bildes für Tags wie <samp>og:image</samp>. Es wird nur genutzt, wenn kein Bild auf der aktuellen Seite gefunden wird. Sie muss relativ zu <samp>%s</samp> sein.',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_SETTINGS_SAVED' => 'SEO Metadata Einstellungen wurden erfolgreich gespeichert.',

	'ACP_SEO_METADATA_DATA_EXPLAIN' => 'Metadaten werden basierend auf den Daten deines Boards dynamisch generiert.',

	'ACP_GLOBAL_SETTINGS' => 'Globale Einstellungen',

	'ACP_OPEN_GRAPH_SETTINGS' => 'Open Graph Einstellungen',
	'ACP_OPEN_GRAPH' => 'Open Graph aktivieren',

	'ACP_FACEBOOK_APPLICATION' => 'Facebook Anwendungs-ID',
	'ACP_FACEBOOK_APPLICATION_EXPLAIN' => 'Die ID deiner Facebook-Applikation.',
	'ACP_FACEBOOK_PUBLISHER' => 'Facebook Publisher',
	'ACP_FACEBOOK_PUBLISHER_EXPLAIN' => 'Die URL deiner Facebook-Seite.',

	'ACP_JSON_LD_SETTINGS' => 'JSON-LD Einstellungen',
	'ACP_JSON_LD' => 'JSON-LD aktivieren',

	'LOG_SEO_METADATA_DATA' => '<strong>SEO Metadata Daten wurden geändert</strong><br />» %s'
]);

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:00 pm
by </Solidjeuh>
Tested & works perfect for Twitter & Facebook.
All errors are solved. So yeah, RC sounds good :mrgreen:

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:29 pm
by AbaddonOrmuz
jackennils wrote:
Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:43 pm
When do you think the extension will leave DEV state?
I'm planning on adding Twitter cards, so the next version would be a beta.

Thanks for the translation.

Re: [3.2][DEV] SEO Metadata

Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2018 9:08 am
by jackennils
Sounds good!

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:24 pm
by AbaddonOrmuz
Version 0.7.0-beta released.

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:43 pm
by </Solidjeuh>
Thank you for the update!
Dutch language: https://github.com/Solidjeuh/seometadata

Just noticed <br /> in your files. If I'm correct, HTML5 uses <br>.
Just a suggestion :D

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:03 pm
by AbaddonOrmuz
</Solidjeuh> wrote:
Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:43 pm
Just noticed <br /> in your files. If I'm correct, HTML5 uses <br>.
Just a suggestion :D
Previous versions of HTML also use <br>, only XHTML enforces the use of self-closing tags. In HTML5 it's still valid for void elements because the extra characters ( /) are ignored, but they're not recommended because HTML5 is not XHTML.

I only use them because I'm really used to them, but maybe it's time to change :P

Re: [3.2][BETA] SEO Metadata

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 10:54 am
by Hartenheer
When I have filled in everything and click on confirm
Disappears the Facebook ID number