[RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.5.1

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.2.1

Post by ImagesGuru »

Have you tried

Code: Select all

<script async src="//images.guru/sdk/pup.phpbb.quick.js" data-url="https://images.guru/upload" data-html="<button %x type='button' class='button' title='%text'><i class='icon fa-cloud-upload fa-fw' aria-hidden='true'></i> %text</button>" data-sibling=".postingbuttons bbcode-b" data-sibling-pos="before"></script>
?
mastnacek
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 6:43 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.2.1

Post by mastnacek »

Yes. And clear board cache and refresh browser. Button appear.
User avatar
John connor
Registered User
Posts: 2539
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: U S Of A
Name: Aaron
Contact:

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.2.1

Post by John connor »

I have uploaded an image and it wouldn't place the BBcode in the post box. I tried another browser and uploaded the same image and it said error, duplicate image. How does it know that? Is it IP address based or something? And if there is a duplicate image, how on earth do you post it?
Having spam problems? Install this extension and/or this script.
How to help protect your site from hackers.
0FL ?FE<JKCP K?@EB PFL ;<:F;<;‌​​​​‌‌⁠‌‌​‌‌‌‌⁠‌‌​‌‌‌​⁠‌‌​​‌‌‌⁠‌‌‌​​‌​⁠‌‌​​​​‌⁠‌‌‌​‌​​⁠‌‌‌​‌​‌⁠‌‌​‌‌​​⁠‌‌​​​​‌⁠‌‌‌​‌​​⁠‌‌​‌​​‌⁠‌‌​‌‌‌‌⁠‌‌​‌‌‌​⁠‌‌‌​​‌‌⁠‌​​​​‌⁠‌​​​​​⁠‌​‌‌​​‌⁠‌‌​‌‌‌‌⁠‌‌‌​‌​‌⁠‌​​‌‌‌⁠‌‌‌​​‌​⁠‌‌​​‌​‌⁠‌​​​​​⁠‌‌‌​​‌‌⁠‌‌​‌‌​‌⁠‌‌​​​​‌⁠‌‌‌​​‌​⁠‌‌‌​‌​​⁠‌‌​​‌​‌⁠‌‌‌​​‌​⁠‌​​​​​⁠‌‌‌​‌​​⁠‌‌​‌​​​⁠‌‌​​​​‌⁠‌‌​‌‌‌​⁠‌​​​​​⁠‌​​‌​​‌⁠‌​​​​​⁠‌‌‌​‌​​⁠‌‌​‌​​​⁠‌‌​‌‌‌‌⁠‌‌‌​‌​‌⁠‌‌​​‌‌‌⁠‌‌​‌​​​⁠‌‌‌​‌​​⁠‌​‌‌‌​ K?@J D<JJ8><t +?@EB 8>8@Ec
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.2.1

Post by ImagesGuru »

John connor wrote:
Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:36 am
I have uploaded an image and it wouldn't place the BBcode in the post box. I tried another browser and uploaded the same image and it said error, duplicate image. How does it know that? Is it IP address based or something? And if there is a duplicate image, how on earth do you post it?
It's a spam protection. We do not allow sending the same image multiple times from the same IP address within 24 hours.
mastnacek
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 6:43 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.2.1

Post by mastnacek »

I have same "issue" and i think that is good protection from spam. I have no problem with it. I my user want upload same picture witch changes, they can rename them.
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.3.0

Post by ImagesGuru »

Hello,
New release : 1.3.0
  • Javascript optimization
  • mChat support
User avatar
lopoto
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 3:13 pm

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.3.0

Post by lopoto »

Cool :ugeek:
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by ImagesGuru »

Well, sorry if people have updated to 1.3.0. But I just published the 1.4.0 which include support for the "Knowledge Base" extension. ;)
Gubkin
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:15 am
Location: RU
Name: Alexander
Contact:

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by Gubkin »

Need more versions! v45.0 at end of week )))


1.4.0

Image
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by ImagesGuru »

Can you provide me a test account ? (PM)
I don’t have the issue.
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by ImagesGuru »

Gubkin wrote:
Thu Dec 13, 2018 5:24 pm
Need more versions! v45.0 at end of week )))


1.4.0

Image
I see, the button appears 3 times at the quick reply level. I do not have the issue on the development board : http://images.guru/dev/phpBB/
Try do edit quickreply_editor_message_after.html and delete this code :

Code: Select all

data-sibling=".message-box"
Does anyone else have the same issue ?
mastnacek
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 6:43 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by mastnacek »

ImagesGuru: its possible make one account on site and upload image from board with this one account?
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by ImagesGuru »

mastnacek wrote:
Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:11 am
ImagesGuru: its possible make one account on site and upload image from board with this one account?
I already have this idea in mind. But you have to wait for it. 😉
Gubkin
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:15 am
Location: RU
Name: Alexander
Contact:

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by Gubkin »

ImagesGuru wrote:
Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:22 am
I already have this idea in mind. But you have to wait for it. 😉
Can you give link for previus versions ? I need 1.2.1 or 1.3.0 ))
ImagesGuru
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:59 am

Re: [RC][3.2] Image Hosting 1.4.0

Post by ImagesGuru »

Gubkin wrote:
Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:59 am
ImagesGuru wrote:
Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:22 am
I already have this idea in mind. But you have to wait for it. 😉
Can you give link for previus versions ? I need 1.2.1 or 1.3.0 ))
Have you tried to delete this code :

Code: Select all

data-sibling=".message-box"
Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”