[3.2][3.3][RC] Advanced Points System

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Post Reply
User avatar
mrgoldy
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 1392
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Gijs
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by mrgoldy »

kustajuspin wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 2:24 am
Not suitable for 3.2.8?
It should be. Why do you ask?
phpBB Studio / Member of the Studio

Contributing: You can do it too! Including testing Pull Requests (PR).
phpBB Development and Testing made easy.
Rick Kraut
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:43 am

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by Rick Kraut »

kustajuspin wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 2:24 am
Not suitable for 3.2.8?
can confirm that it is working on 3.2.8
User avatar
SalyaDarken
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:10 pm
Name: Brenda
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by SalyaDarken »

any plans to add a bank system to this ext? Just wanted to ask.

I'm adding this to my test forum that I made to text things out on.
Forum: Tainted Onez
Come and join me at my forum. I'm always looking for help to make it better.
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 15862
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] Advanced Points System

Post by 3Di »

SalyaDarken wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 10:25 pm
any plans to add a bank system to this ext? Just wanted to ask.
Already explained here
3Di wrote:
Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:43 pm
Planned extensions (Premium):
https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/Advance ... extensions

Feature requests or error reports will be especially evaluated if reported to our tracking system:
https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/Advance ... new/choose

The system also allows to be expanded at will, as reported in the main topic.
----
SalyaDarken wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 10:25 pm
I'm adding this to my test forum that I made to text things out on.
Thanks. :)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
SalyaDarken
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:10 pm
Name: Brenda
Contact:

Re: [3.2][DEV] Advanced Points System

Post by SalyaDarken »

3Di wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 10:30 pm
Already explained here
3Di wrote:
Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:43 pm
Planned extensions (Premium):
https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/Advance ... extensions

Feature requests or error reports will be especially evaluated if reported to our tracking system:
https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/Advance ... new/choose

The system also allows to be expanded at will, as reported in the main topic.
Oh Sorry. I forgot. lol

----
3Di wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 10:30 pm
Thanks. :)
Welcome. ^^
Forum: Tainted Onez
Come and join me at my forum. I'm always looking for help to make it better.
User avatar
Dabony
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 3:15 am
Name: Emily Figgins
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by Dabony »

Do I need to manually set up all the tables for this to use? Since I get errors whenever it would need to access a table.

Like, if I click on the display tab in the ACP it gives this error:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'u687325677_phpbb.phpbb_aps_display' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT aps_display FROM phpbb_aps_display WHERE user_id = 0 LIMIT 1

BACKTRACE
Or am I missing a step in the installation?


Edit: Nevermind, it works from github, just not the website download.
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 15862
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by 3Di »

Dabony wrote:
Sun Oct 06, 2019 2:23 pm
Edit: Nevermind, it works from github, just not the website download.
Are the same files. We first upload to the site then to github. :)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
mrgoldy
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 1392
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Gijs
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by mrgoldy »

A new version has been released: 1.0.2-beta
  1. Disable the extension
  2. Do NOT delete data
  3. Delete the phpbbstudio/aps folder
  4. Upload the download to phpbbstudio/aps
  5. Enable the extension
Changelog 1.0.2-beta
  • Improved position of reportee/moderator name in Actions list
  • Added public function for points distribution
  • Added PHP and Style events
phpBB Studio / Member of the Studio

Contributing: You can do it too! Including testing Pull Requests (PR).
phpBB Development and Testing made easy.
User avatar
mrgoldy
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 1392
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Gijs
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by mrgoldy »

A new version has been released: 1.0.3-beta
  1. Disable the extension
  2. Do NOT delete data
  3. Delete the phpbbstudio/aps folder
  4. Upload the download to phpbbstudio/aps
  5. Enable the extension
Changelog 1.0.3-beta
  • Fixed PHP event DocBlocks versions
  • Added PHP event for points distribution
This version will be required for the new extension: Advanced Points System • Auto Groups!
phpBB Studio / Member of the Studio

Contributing: You can do it too! Including testing Pull Requests (PR).
phpBB Development and Testing made easy.
Venatus Vinco
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 12:53 am

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by Venatus Vinco »

Great Extension so far. Thank you.

We have it deployed on a test form and are using it. We particularly like the ability to see adjustments in the logs.

I can't seem to see a way for users to transfer points to one another. Is that done through the shop app or can it be part of the core points system?

Thanks again.

VV
Venatus Vinco
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 12:53 am

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by Venatus Vinco »

Test Question:

I set minimum points to "0" (which actually means no limit). I would like to not have deficits so I would like the minimum to be actually zero.

is that possible?

Related: Can points balance stop a person from posting in a forum that costs posts to use?

So far it just creates negative balances (and shows 0 points) but doesn't prevent posting...i.e. "You don't have enough points to post here"

VV
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 15862
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by 3Di »

Venatus Vinco wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:05 pm
users to transfer points to one another.
see: https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/Advance ... m/issues/8 (transfer funds)
Venatus Vinco wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 2:25 pm
I would like to not have deficits so I would like the minimum to be actually zero.
In ACP > Extensions > Advanced Points System > Settings you can set a minimum points limit to 0.
Venatus Vinco wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 2:25 pm
Can points balance stop a person from posting in a forum that costs posts to use?
No.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
Venatus Vinco
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 12:53 am

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by Venatus Vinco »

3Di wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:45 pm
I would like to not have deficits so I would like the minimum to be actually zero.

In ACP > Extensions > Advanced Points System > Settings you can set a minimum points limit to 0.
Yes. I have set that to zero but when a user posts to a forum that costs points to use their balance shows as zero but on the mod logs it keeps tracking a deficit.

Most likely it is just due to my other inquiry, where points balances do not stop a user from posting in a forum they don't have enough points to post in.

Thanks again.

VV
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 15862
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by 3Di »

Feel free to post a bug report here: https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/Advance ... tem/issues

We will take care of it as soon as possible, thanks.

Edit: bug filed here: https://github.com/phpBB-Studio/Advance ... m/issues/9
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 15862
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [3.2][BETA] Advanced Points System

Post by 3Di »

Venatus Vinco wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 9:00 pm
I have set that to zero but when a user posts to a forum that costs points to use their balance shows as zero but on the mod logs it keeps tracking a deficit.
As per mrgoldy...

OPEN phpbbstudio/aps/event/check.php

FIND (there is only 1 occurence)
if ($this->min)
REPLACE WITH
if ($this->min === false)

----- and three times here -----

FIND
if (!$this->min)
REPLACE WITH
if ($this->min === false)

FIND
if (!$this->min)
REPLACE WITH
if ($this->min === false)

FIND
if (!$this->min)
REPLACE WITH
if ($this->min === false)

So to verify the fixes. Thank you.

Added missing $s
Last edited by 3Di on Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”