dumped onto blank page when I try to update CAPTCHA settings

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
edzillion
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:56 pm
Contact:

dumped onto blank page when I try to update CAPTCHA settings

Post by edzillion »

When I update the settings on the 'Visual confirmation settings' page by clicking 'submit' I get dumped on a blank page. Just a white page, no error, no nothing.

Is this common, if its not where to start troubleshooting it?
We recently moved the site from a shared hosting to dedicated.

regards
Ed
Image
The Official goldassets.co.uk Blog

InveHosting
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:16 pm

Re: dumped onto blank page when I try to update CAPTCHA settings

Post by InveHosting »

I'm not sure if this is related, but do you have GD installed and all of the necessary requirements for captchas?
http://www.InveHosting.com - Offering Shared, Reseller, and more!
█ Introducing our revolutionary RentACore CPU based hosting!
█ R1Soft Hourly Backups, RVsitebuilder, PHP5, and more!
█ Let us prove to you why you should choose us as your provider!
█ If you need a technology partner, contact us today!

edzillion
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:56 pm
Contact:

Re: dumped onto blank page when I try to update CAPTCHA settings

Post by edzillion »

Yep. I had it working on the old server, and then when the site was moved the GD wasn't set up right.
Got on the the admin guy and he fixed it so that it now shows the CAPTCHA on registration, but I can't change the settings.
A set-up problem maybe?
Image
The Official goldassets.co.uk Blog

InveHosting
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:16 pm

Re: dumped onto blank page when I try to update CAPTCHA settings

Post by InveHosting »

That's an odd issue. I would try to re-upload all files, just to make sure that all the files are there. Also, are you running any mods, or is it a standard install?
http://www.InveHosting.com - Offering Shared, Reseller, and more!
█ Introducing our revolutionary RentACore CPU based hosting!
█ R1Soft Hourly Backups, RVsitebuilder, PHP5, and more!
█ Let us prove to you why you should choose us as your provider!
█ If you need a technology partner, contact us today!

edzillion
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:56 pm
Contact:

Re: dumped onto blank page when I try to update CAPTCHA settings

Post by edzillion »

Upgraded to 3.0.1 and it fixed it.
Thanks for the help

Ed
Image
The Official goldassets.co.uk Blog

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”