Brf wrote:When you delete a user, you are given the option of deleting or retaining their posts.
Will deleting the user, but retaining the posts, ensure that the PM's are removed?
Ideally, I'd like to just delete PMs sent by the user, not delete their account, and maintain their forum posts.
If that's not possible, I'd like to delete the user, maintain the topic posts, but delete their sent PMs (again, ideally, the ones which have not yet been opened).
There seems to be some question in general about this functionality:
Cf. Topic: "Will deleting a user also delete his PMs?"