Yes, if a post has been made by one member while another is composing and the second poster fails to notice the message to that effect and assumes his post was posted, it will be lost. You can turn off that feature in the ACP, though, forum by forum in Manage forums, settings, Enable post review.
good and VERY
inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE
I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board.
PM or email me. (Paid support)