SOLVED ACP Permission Tab

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
luckyp79
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 1:54 am
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

SOLVED ACP Permission Tab

Post by luckyp79 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:30 am

When I click on the Permission Tab in the Admin section it takes me to a blank page now. What might I have done.

this is the link if for some reason the link is somehow pointing to the wrong place.
http://www.stcloudscoots.com/forums/adm ... d0562&i=16
Last edited by luckyp79 on Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: ACP Permission Tab

Post by karlsemple » Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:37 am

Blank white pages are usually a sign of a suppressed php error, check the server error logs which should be provided via your hosting control panel and see if you have any errors being logged which may give an indication to what the issue is :)
Image

luckyp79
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 1:54 am
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: ACP Permission Tab

Post by luckyp79 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:10 pm

No error logs available to me because I have an economy account.

luckyp79
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 1:54 am
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: SOLVED ACP Permission Tab

Post by luckyp79 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:44 pm

It was my bad. I went back through the recent additions I made to the site one more time. I swear the 15th time is a charm. I noticed that when installing the Redbar mod I made an error.

In the Language file of all places. permissions_phpbb.php I added the code for that mod after the )); some some silly reason. But anyway moved that part and there it was. I did not realize that a language file could have that much effect on everything.

Thanks for the help.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”