Page 1 of 1

signatures consumer

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:55 am
by Reflex1
Is there a fast way to cancel all the signatures consumer of the forum?

Re: signatures consumer

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:58 am
by wired076
I am sorry what are you trying to achieve here??

Do you mean you want to remove all signatures on all users or just ones that contain specific keywords??

Re: signatures consumer

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:43 am
by Kim_Possible
If you want to turn off all signatures: ACP --> General --> Signature Settings --> Allow Signatures = no

If you want to turn off a particular user's or groups' signatures you can do that do by setting their permissions.

Individual users can also turn on and off whether or not they see avatars and sigs: UCP --> Board Preferences --> Edit Display Options --> Display Signatures = no.

Re: signatures consumer

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:48 am
by Reflex1
I'm Italian...
Do you mean you want to remove all signatures on all users
Yes, I'd like that.

Re: signatures consumer

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:55 am
by Reflex1
I would like to remove her completely without hiding her.

Re: signatures consumer

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:03 am
by Kim_Possible
I am unsure what you want. Your last two posts say to entirely different things. :(

1. If you want to remove a users sig: ACP --> Users and Groups --> Find the user --> Select Form = Signature --> Delete or edit as you like

2. If you want to remove a user's ability to have a sig: ACP --> Users and Groups --> Users' Permissions --> Find the user --> Advanced Permissions --> "Can use signature" = never.
If you expect to have to do this for more than a few users, it is best to create a "no sig" group and set the group's sig permissions to "never" instead.

3. If you want to remove/delete a user completely: ACP --> Users and Groups --> Find the user --> Delete User (with "retain posts").

Re: signatures consumer

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 4:30 am
by Reflex1
have I hidden the signatures, but would I also like to cancel it from all messages, do I have to act from the db?