Change adm. colour from red?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
tonelygren
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 9:57 am

Change adm. colour from red?

Post by tonelygren » Thu Oct 23, 2008 12:51 pm

Hi,

I am admin on my board, and when I post something my name appears in red. I would like it to be black like all the others! Can't find anywhere to change this in the .css..? Any ideas?

User avatar
Johan-NL
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Change adm. colour from red?

Post by Johan-NL » Thu Oct 23, 2008 12:54 pm

Admin Control Panel --> 'Users & Groups' --> 'Group Management' --> 'Administrators' --> 'Settings' --> Colour! :)

User avatar
JimA
Community Team Leader
Community Team Leader
Posts: 7662
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn
Contact:

Re: Change adm. colour from red?

Post by JimA » Thu Oct 23, 2008 12:55 pm

Yes, exactly, and when you want that you don't have a special colour as administrator you'll need to remove the colour from that box, then you also will be not displayed in bold anymore. :)
Image Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: Change adm. colour from red?

Post by karlsemple » Thu Oct 23, 2008 1:03 pm

when you want that you don't have a special colour as administrator you'll need to remove the colour from that box,
better way would be to set the registered users group as the the default user group as users take on the colour of their default group :)
Image

tonelygren
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 9:57 am

Re: Change adm. colour from red?

Post by tonelygren » Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:18 pm

Thanks! That worked :D (I just removed the colour, not sure what karlsemple meant?)

User avatar
Johan-NL
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Change adm. colour from red?

Post by Johan-NL » Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:19 pm

karlsemple meant these stept:

ACP --> 'Users & Groups' --> 'Group Management' --> 'Registered users' --> Search your username and check the box --> Action: 'Make group default for member', or something like that. ;)

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69422
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: Change adm. colour from red?

Post by KevC » Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:24 pm

JohanG-NL wrote:karlsemple meant these stept:

ACP --> 'Users & Groups' --> 'Group Management' --> 'Registered users' --> Search your username and check the box --> Action: 'Make group default for member', or something like that. ;)
He means
manage users
Look yourself up
In the drop box on the right choose groups
Then you'll see a list of the groups you're in with text next to each one saying 'Make group default for member'
Just click that text for the registered users group.

Your default group is then the registered users one so you take on the colour of that group, but you are still an admin.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

User avatar
Johan-NL
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Change adm. colour from red?

Post by Johan-NL » Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:25 pm

Kevin Clark wrote:
JohanG-NL wrote:karlsemple meant these stept:

ACP --> 'Users & Groups' --> 'Group Management' --> 'Registered users' --> Search your username and check the box --> Action: 'Make group default for member', or something like that. ;)
He means
manage users
Look yourself up
In the drop box on the right choose groups
Then you'll see a list of the groups you're in with text next to each one saying 'Make group default for member'
Just click that text for the registered users group.

Your default group is then the registered users one so you take on the colour of that group, but you are still an admin.
Both ways can be used. :)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”