Inserting a blank row for advertisment

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
mp04
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 10:39 pm

Inserting a blank row for advertisment

Post by mp04 »

Hey, Does anyone here know how I can insert a blank row in a forum for a banner ad? Basically right now, the banner ad shows up after the first post and after every other post as its meant to, but when showing up, it leave a gap between each row in a table. I want it so that its in a row like any other normal post. so basically where it shows the user name it will say Advertisement Bot, where it says the topic title, it will say advertisement, and finally where your main content will go it will display the ad there.

Now of course the user and topic will be manually entered. (I dont accept it to be entered by a bot or something)

any one know how to do this easy? I am using RedSiliver as my template based off SubSiliver if anyone knows the codes for this.

Let me know.
Thanks in advance!
Thanks.
User avatar
ChrisRLG
Former Team Member
Posts: 3420
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 3:18 pm
Location: Essex, UK
Contact:

Re: Inserting a blank row for advertisment

Post by ChrisRLG »

As this is a question about a MOD, you will have to ask where you obtained that MOD, if from phpBB.com it needs to be in that aauthors topic for that MOD.

This support room is for the standard install of the software.

Closing.
phpBB: The All Important Rules - Bertie Bear 3.0 - No support via PM system - use the forums please.
phpBB v2: Retirement (1/1/2009) : phpBB v3: Read Me Topic - Custom BBCodes - Support Template
Matthew 7:7"Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and a door will be opened to you."
My Links: MS MVP (Consumer Security) - Malware Removal:University - Own Forum: Custom BBCode testing
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”