Page 1 of 1

How do I drop multiple tables at once in phpMyAdmin?

Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:38 am
by wilkc
I'm running phpMyAdmin v 2.6.4-pl4 ... and I can't remember where to go or how to set my boards default style.

Please help as I'm having difficulty upgrading to 3.0.3 until I reset my style to the default through phpMyAdmin.

Re: How to set Default Style in phpMyAdmin?

Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:44 am
by Tripp
Backup your database before you try anything.

Go into the phpbb_config table and then hit browse. Should be on page 3 if you don't have any mods installed, default_style, and edit it. Change the config value to 1 for prosilver.

Re: How to set Default Style in phpMyAdmin?

Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 1:17 pm
by wilkc
Hey, thanks for the help ... I appreciate it.

I don't use MyAdmin very often...probably only when Im upgrading my board and I screw up. Seems more often than not, the phpBB upgrade does not go well.

In any event, I also noticed that within my db I see three sets of (I'll call them variables)(you call them tables?) tables with three different phpbb version prefixes. The current set is 'phpbbre_' but I have two other sets labeled 'phpbb_' and phpbb303' <--the latter doesn't mean version number, just a coincindence.

How do I delete the sets I don't use or want anymore?

Re: How to set Default Style in phpMyAdmin?

Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 1:25 pm
by wilkc
Maybe another way to say this is, "what is the syntax I use to drop all the table that take the form 'phpbbxxx_' in one step?

Right now I'm having to select each table individually and running the drop operation ... but that's taking way too long...

Re: How do I drop multiple tables at once in phpMyAdmin?

Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 1:31 pm
by wilkc
Nevermind...I found how to do it on the 'structure' tab. That was easy.