[split] Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
agung.setiadha
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:52 am

[split] Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by agung.setiadha »

Hi
i just migrate my server,
and it appears the same error

when I delete that file, will it change everything what I already set up ?
including the permission ? the language ?

i'm freakin out when i found this ( since i'm single fighter )

pls advice

Setiadha

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 50997
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by stevemaury »

Delete every file in the cache folder except .htaccess and index.htm. It will hurt nothing.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)

sprword
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 4:49 pm

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by sprword »

Hello, I am getting the following error after updating to the new PHPBB:

Fatal error: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php in /home/.boogaboo/user/sprword.com/forum/includes/acm/acm_file.php on line 112

I deleted everything in the cache except for .htaccess and index.htm and still get the same error message in the forum. Here is the forum:

http://sprword.com/forum/

Please help! Thank you!
Last edited by sprword on Mon Jan 12, 2009 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
casper™
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 5:01 am
Location: Porto/Portugal

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by casper™ »

sprword wrote:Hello, I am getting the following error after updating to the new PHPBB:

Fatal error: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php in /home/.boogaboo/user/sprword.com/forum/includes/acm/acm_file.php on line 112

I deleted everything in the cache except for .htaccess and index.htm and still get the same error message in the forum. Here is the forum:



Please help! Thank you!
let me ask you.. it's a new forum or you have to upgrade gor the 3.0.4 vs??.. :shock:

it's all in zero, no topics, no posts, no anything.. :?

please tell me that's a new forum.. :roll:
Last edited by casper™ on Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by ameeck »

Try reseting permissions on the cache directory by setting CHMOD to 750 and then back to 777. Also clear the cache as stevemaury has suggested.

User avatar
Booch_21
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 2:24 am

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by Booch_21 »

I have done all of the suggestions of clearing cache's, deleting all but the two files, changing permissions to 750 and then back to 777 and so forth and it still does not fix the problem. I see that searches are now affected. I get the following error when going into the ACP, Search Index from Maintenance:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class fulltext_native in /home/my_name/public_html/includes/search/fulltext_native_old.php on line 1686

This was a 3.0.3 to 3.0.4 update using the Automatic Update Package. Overall, the site is not affected except for the Fatal error: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php in /home/happyhac/public_html/includes/acm/acm_file.php on line 112 and the error above. The site still seems to run ok. I just wished to add my 2 cents to the thread.

User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10361
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by Noxwizard »

What web host is everyone using? If possible, list anything running that helps with security, like Suhosin, etc..
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.

sprword
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 4:49 pm

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by sprword »

Yes, this is a brand new forum that I am trying to sort out before I have people start using it. I recently upgraded to 3.04 and that is when I noticed the error on the bottom:

Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php in /home/.boogaboo/user/sprword.com/forum/includes/acm/acm_file.php on line 112

I am using DreamHost and I definitely didn't have this error before the update.

It won't go away no matter what! I did everything suggested and it remains! Thanks for the replies!
Last edited by sprword on Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by ameeck »

Could you post the contents of data_global.php here?

muzik
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:49 am
Location: Ankara
Contact:

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by muzik »

Hi I have also same problem. It appeared after 3.0.3 upgrade to 3.0.4. Now I can't login both AdminCP and also forum home. I tryed all solutions but no fix. I want to put content of data_global.php here but I can't see content because no permission, I tryed to change permission also but no success.

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by HGN »

I see some other topics with apparently the same issue:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1355675
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1356135

I would suggest to combine all these discussion in one topic and also point possibly new posters of the same issue to this topic.

I think Noxwizard made a very good suggestion to have everyone post everything what could make it easier to find the common cause (if there is a common cause).
Webhost, php Version, SSL used Yes/No, is data_global.php present in cache?

It is definitely not related to the permissions of the cache folder, since that will issue an other (additional) error message as shown in below code from acm_file.php:

Code: Select all

			if (!@is_writable($this->cache_dir))
			{
				trigger_error($this->cache_dir . ' is NOT writable.', E_USER_ERROR);
			}

			trigger_error('Not able to open ' . $this->cache_dir . 'data_global.' . $phpEx, E_USER_ERROR);

inikad
Registered User
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:44 pm

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by inikad »

Same problem with acm_file.php too:

Fatal error: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php in /home/quebecnu/public_html/includes/acm/acm_file.php on line 112


I am using Web Hosting Canada, data_global.php is present in cache and I didn't have any problem before the update from 3.0.3 to 3.0.4. By waiting a solution, I placed old acm_file.php from my 3.0.3 backup and it works.

Really strange...

User avatar
seolpo
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by seolpo »

I have the same problem as I can and do not fix it, I have my forum and I can not turn it off by giving me this error.

I need help, how can I fix it.

thanks

ToonArmy
Former Team Member
Posts: 4608
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 5:29 pm
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Name: Chris Smith
Contact:

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by ToonArmy »

Hey people, could you provide the CHMOD setting of the data_global.php file when the problem exists. Thanks.
Chris SmithGitHub

muzik
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:49 am
Location: Ankara
Contact:

Re: Fatal error: Not able to open ./../cache/data_global.php

Post by muzik »

ToonArmy wrote:Hey people, could you provide the CHMOD setting of the data_global.php file when the problem exists. Thanks.
There is no way to change CHMOD settings of data_global.php. I already try to change it many times. No permission...Of course before the solution. If the problem exists I'll let you know be sure...

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”