I'm getting the red "Please delete, move or rename the install directory" warning in the ACP - but there is no install directory present. Fortunately, the message seems to be a false alarm - users are not being locked out of the board.
This only seems to have started happening after I installed a MOD through AutoMOD. It was the Quick Reply one, which had caused problems (apparently because my FTP client had failed to transfer one file, which I hadn't noticed at the time). So I uninstalled that MOD and it was after this that I noticed the red "delete install directory" warning.
This is just a minor annoyance as the board is fully functional. Is there a way I can prevent the error message coming up?
Last edited by ric323 on Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:53 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason:Topic icon changed
ric323 wrote:As a guest, I don't see the error at all.
Do you have a test account so I can see what it looks like when you are logged in?
Well, since this is in the ACP, I'll have to create an admin account for you.
Can I pm you the details when I set one up? As I say, it's not affecting any functions at all as far as I can see. But obviously I'd like the warning to only show when I really have left an install folder on the server.
Oddly there was an install folder there, it just wasn't showing up in my FTP client (Filezilla) even when I had refreshed. But having closed Filezilla and re-opened it, there was an install folder, which has now been removed.
Even odder is that the board was still accessible to non-admins. Anyway, it seems to be cleared up now. Thanks again for your help.