No icon for Editing! Help

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
Mitja Bonca
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:09 pm

No icon for Editing! Help

Post by Mitja Bonca » Fri Jan 16, 2009 2:57 pm

I don`t see any icon in my forum for editing. Only for deleting is there.
Can someone register and take a look on my new forum:
http://www.skywalker.si/index.php?optio ... Itemid=132

What do I have to do, I have edited all the permisions for all the users, but I can not see those icon for editing.

EDIT: in this skinn that I have now I can not even Creat new post or even Delate it! What is wrong?
http://www.skywalker.si Mitja Bonca website

User avatar
JimA
Community Team Leader
Community Team Leader
Posts: 7609
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn
Contact:

Re: No icon for Editing! Help

Post by JimA » Fri Jan 16, 2009 3:02 pm

This usually means that the style that you're using has no buttons for your current language. So you need to copy the folder styles/yourstyle/imageset/en and rename to en to the language that you're using now.
Image Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51726
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: No icon for Editing! Help

Post by Brf » Fri Jan 16, 2009 3:03 pm

When you installed your "sl" language-pack, you did not install the /styles/fisubice2/imageset/sl/ folder

Mitja Bonca
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:09 pm

Re: No icon for Editing! Help

Post by Mitja Bonca » Fri Jan 16, 2009 3:06 pm

Thank you mate!! This was it!
regards
http://www.skywalker.si Mitja Bonca website

Mitja Bonca
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:09 pm

Re: No icon for Editing! Help

Post by Mitja Bonca » Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:02 pm

I would like to change the icons from one template to another.
Exactly I would like to transfer from Sky LIne Blue to ProSilver. And I did that. I have changed all the icons, cleaned up all in the components of stye, but when I want to have ProSilver as a default template with SkyLine Blue icons, there are still icons from ProSilver. But how? I`ve deleted all of the Prosilver` icons?
How is that possible?
http://www.skywalker.si Mitja Bonca website

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51726
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: No icon for Editing! Help

Post by Brf » Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:10 pm

Refresh your webbrowser

Mitja Bonca
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:09 pm

Re: No icon for Editing! Help

Post by Mitja Bonca » Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:25 pm

How do I do that?
http://www.skywalker.si Mitja Bonca website

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51726
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: No icon for Editing! Help

Post by Brf » Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:27 pm

Click the Rerfresh button. Or press F5

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”