Showing only global moderators in "The Team" page

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
User avatar
DutchToxophilite
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:59 pm
Location: Venlo - The Netherlands
Contact:

Showing only global moderators in "The Team" page

Post by DutchToxophilite » Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:03 am

Hi.

Since installing the (board3) Portal, the Team page is more explicitly shown.
Now I get questions about some moderators that are shown on "The Team" block/page.

The thing is:
- I have only global moderators (publicly)
- I have some hidden groups, with rights for hidden forums.
- The moderators at these hidden groups are only moderator for those forums, but not global moderator.
- Guests and normal users (not member of hidden group) do not see why these "hidden forum" moderators are shown in the team block.

So my question is:
Can I change the setting of "The Team" page/block somewhere to only show Administrators and Global Moderators?

thanx.

grtz,
Twan
You are never to old to be stubern.....

User avatar
Austeyr
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 5:48 am
Location: Australia
Name: Randell Monaghan
Contact:

Re: Showing only global moderators in "The Team" page

Post by Austeyr » Mon Dec 05, 2016 10:00 am

bump!!!!! i need to know this as well anyone have any idea im so confused between groups mods ranks.
My phpBB Forum Oxaus Community Forum.
It's more than just a forum. you need to see this.

My Sons phpBB Forum Happy Forum.
He's only 6 Months Old. World's Youngest Webmaster ?

Fav Quote :
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.
~
Edmund Burke

User avatar
JimA
Community Team Leader
Community Team Leader
Posts: 7609
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn
Contact:

Re: Showing only global moderators in "The Team" page

Post by JimA » Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:13 am

This depends on which version you're using. If you're on 3.1.x, you can easily pick and choose which of the groups are displayed on the team page. In that case, do the following:

ACP -> Users & Groups -> Manage groups -> Choose group: Settings -> Display on Group page: No

Also, in the future, please create a new topic in the appropriate forum when you have a question like this. We prefer to have each question in the separate topic where you can describe your situation. Then we won't run into trouble like having to guess what your board version is. :)
Image Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”