Turn off activation, if you have this turned on then the account must be reactivated after changing the email address.
Although you probably don't want to turn activation totally off, that's how you keep spambots out.
This is a security measure, to stop people hijacking accounts. If they have to activate in the first place, then they need to reactivate if they change their email or password.
“Need and struggle are what excite and inspire us.”