Purge Cache

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
shontrix
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 7:41 am

Purge Cache

Post by shontrix »

How do I purge the cache so that the newly made changes to the forum are reflected... I know how do delete cache of individual theme but going to styles but I want to refresh the entire cache.

I tried searching the posts for answers.. but
I don't find any 'Purge Cache' button in the front page of the ACP
help plz
Image
Mazecity- BD Anime Community
Visit now to see how superior SEO and Scripts were integrated implemented with perfection :P
Spread Firefox

User avatar
JimA
Community Team Leader
Community Team Leader
Posts: 7725
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn
Contact:

Re: Purge Cache

Post by JimA »

Only founders are able to see the "Purge cache" button on the first page of the ACP.
Image Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.

talismon
Registered User
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 5:40 pm

Re: Purge Cache

Post by talismon »

ty

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51193
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Purge Cache

Post by stevemaury »

Alternatively, you can just refresh whatever element of the style was changed in the ACP, Styles tab, Refresh.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”