bigdump error during upgrade, not sure what it means

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
fraherg

bigdump error during upgrade, not sure what it means

Post by fraherg »

hi all
i wasin the process of running bigdump as my database backup was 140meg, so pretty big, but bigdump failed on line 403000 with an error regarding a duplicate entry, so i googled the error and didnt return any results, so as the bckup is being restored to a test forum (as its my first time doing this) i simply deleted the offending line, i re-ran bigdump and got exactly the same error for the next line down, the error is as follows, but i am not sure what it means or more to the point what to do lol, i am new to SQL

Error:
Error at the line 405500: INSERT INTO phpbb_search_wordlist (word_text, word_id, word_common) VALUES('pat '51416', '0');

Query: INSERT INTO phpbb_search_wordlist (word_text, word_id, word_common) VALUES('patê', '51416', '0');

MySQL: Duplicate entry 'patfor key 1

I have checked the backup and in the back up and it is as follows
INSERT INTO phpbb_search_wordlist (word_text, word_id, word_common) VALUES('patê', '51416', '0');

does it look like something is wrong on the line?
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Name: Richard Foote

Re: bigdump error during upgrade, not sure what it means

Post by D¡cky »

There is nothing wrong with that line. The problem is the non-latin character. Setting BigDump to use utf8 may fix the problem.
OPEN bigdump.php and FIND

Code: Select all

$db_connection_charset = '';
REPLACE WITH

$db_connection_charset = 'utf8';
Moving to 3.0.x Support as this appears not to be related to a conversion.
Have you hugged someone today?
fraherg

Post by fraherg »