Inserting database on reinstall

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Inserting database on reinstall

Post by kham619 »

Hi all, I need help.

I tried to reinstall PHPbb3 again and using my database config.cfg file to call up all the old data. Doesn't work. Can someone help me retrieve my data? or point me in the right direction please.

General Error
Could not get style data
User avatar
COD3M4ST3R-X
Registered User
Posts: 2269
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Lahore,Pakistan

Re: Inserting database on reinstall

Post by COD3M4ST3R-X »

You need to place the style that you were using Back in /styles/ folder.
“Need and struggle are what excite and inspire us.”
kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Re: Inserting database on reinstall

Post by kham619 »

COD3M4ST3R-X wrote:You need to place the style that you were using Back in /styles/ folder.
The style is default prosilver
User avatar
COD3M4ST3R-X
Registered User
Posts: 2269
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Lahore,Pakistan

Re: Inserting database on reinstall

Post by COD3M4ST3R-X »

Make sure the files are placed correctly.
Execute this Query in phpmyadmin

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_styles SET `style_id` = 99 WHERE `style_name` = 'prosilver';
UPDATE phpbb_config SET `config_value` = 99 WHERE `config_name` = 'default_style';
UPDATE phpbb_config SET `config_value` = 1 WHERE `config_name` = 'override_user_style'; 
“Need and struggle are what excite and inspire us.”
kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Re: Inserting database on reinstall

Post by kham619 »

ok, i did that, "You have to choose at least one column to display" thats what i got.
User avatar
COD3M4ST3R-X
Registered User
Posts: 2269
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Lahore,Pakistan

Re: Inserting database on reinstall

Post by COD3M4ST3R-X »

“Need and struggle are what excite and inspire us.”
kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Re: Inserting database on reinstall

Post by kham619 »

Thanks for your help, I'm going to reinstall cause the other stuff is way beyond me. :(
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”