why do i need to input password each time?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
leafclover
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 1:51 pm

why do i need to input password each time?

Post by leafclover »

Hi, I just created a site http://forum.playbbg.com, but each time i access the page, it needs me to input passwords. I tested as a guest. it has the same problem..

Thanks for yourtime.

Looking forward to your reply
User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51545
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: why do i need to input password each time?

Post by stevemaury »

I cannot duplicate this, but a couple of things.

In the ACP cookie settings, change your cookie domain from www.playbbg.com to .forum.playbbg.com

Change the cookie name from phpbb3_2mkkn to phpbb3_2mkkn3.

Finally, go to ACP, Forums, Manage forums, Settings, and make sure that your browser has not auto-filled the password box.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)
some blind fool
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: why do i need to input password each time?

Post by some blind fool »

leafclover wrote:each time i access the page, it needs me to input passwords.
i'm running into this on the "browser mmorpg 'catagory'" and the "stratagy browser games 'forum'".
stevemaury wrote:go to ACP, Forums, Manage forums, Settings, and make sure that your browser has not auto-filled the password box.
..
side note. i find it somewhat odd that i can go into the "browser mmorpg 'forum'" under the same-name catagory, and it doesn't ask me for a password.
please do not PM me to ask for help. thanks.
leafclover
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 1:51 pm

Re: why do i need to input password each time?

Post by leafclover »

some blind fool wrote:
leafclover wrote:each time i access the page, it needs me to input passwords.
i'm running into this on the "browser mmorpg 'catagory'" and the "stratagy browser games 'forum'".
stevemaury wrote:go to ACP, Forums, Manage forums, Settings, and make sure that your browser has not auto-filled the password box.
..
side note. i find it somewhat odd that i can go into the "browser mmorpg 'forum'" under the same-name catagory, and it doesn't ask me for a password.
Thank you very much.. :) Let me make some research by your suggestions
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”