Page 1 of 1

mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:30 pm
by bloodmage
hello world ,

when i go to mysite.com/mysql_upgrade.php i have this .

Image ( and more )

https://camo.phpbb.com/0c62e31f4825ac83c56cc861c5212c7e13a2b564/687474703a2f2f696d67352e696d616765736861636b2e75732f696d67352f393539342f7465737470786d2e6a7067

i dont know if i go to this site i will have a this as the picture visual .

when i am on this link what i need to doe ? ( its all time same : modify , modify , ... ... )

thanks in advance bloodmage .

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:39 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
You need to copy the output and run it on the database directly though a tool like phpMyAdmin. This is also explained in the KB article.
Knowledge Base - Doesn't have a default value errors

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:44 pm
by bloodmage
hello , so i have doe what you have say ,

so i have go to mysite.com/mysql_upgrader.php then i have copy the all page code ,

then i have to to mysite.com/phpmyadmin here i have click on sql then i have paster all page code .

and i have this :

Code: Select all

Erreur

requête SQL:

USE 1026484 -1;

MySQL a répondu:Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '1026484-1' at line 1 
and in the picture i havent see the all page code but only one this as that :

http://www.ktuk.net/kb/4.jpg

do i have copy the right thing ?

thanks in advance bloodmage .

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:50 pm
by Paul
Remove this line from the output and run it again;

Code: Select all

USE 1026484 -1;

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:52 pm
by stevemaury
Could you please pastebin the output rather than posting an image of it?

http://www.phpbb.com/pastebin/add.php

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:12 pm
by bloodmage
damn ,

the sql have be correctly modified but when i make forum i have again this problem :

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Field 'forum_seo_key' doesn't have a default value [1364]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_forums (parent_id, forum_type, forum_status, forum_parents, forum_name, forum_link, forum_desc, forum_desc_uid, forum_desc_options, forum_desc_bitfield, forum_rules, forum_rules_uid, forum_rules_options, forum_rules_bitfield, forum_rules_link, forum_image, forum_style, display_subforum_list, display_on_index, forum_topics_per_page, enable_indexing, enable_icons, enable_prune, prune_days, prune_viewed, prune_freq, forum_password, forum_name_colour, forum_flags, left_id, right_id) VALUES (1, 1, 0, '', 'test', '', 'test', '', 7, '', '', '', 7, '', '', '', 0, 1, 1, 0, 1, 1, 1, 7, 7, 1, '$H$9cveJjFzdR6ltBjOU0fZMjgWhIoj3v.', 'FF0000', 48, '12', 13)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_forums.php
LINE: 1049
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_forums.php
LINE: 183
CALL: acp_forums->update_forum_data()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_forums->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
one member have ask to me if i doe that this will remove the bug ...

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:21 pm
by Paul
That error is caused by your seo MOD. You will need to ask for support for that at the topic for the MOD.

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:24 pm
by bloodmage
Paul wrote:That error is caused by your seo MOD. You will need to ask for support for that at the topic for the MOD.
i have doe that and some one asked me i need upgrade mysql ...

and i know when i unstall it i need delete to my phpmyadmin but the 3 table its not here ...

i will post in the mod again .

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:52 pm
by stokerpiller
The mentoined mod is recently validated by the mod team.

The doesn't have a default value thing is a database schema problem.
Its there with or without the mod.

Solution would be to uninstall the mod and run the upgrader and then reinstall mod?

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 6:23 pm
by JimA
stokerpiller wrote:The doesn't have a default value thing is a database schema problem.
Its there with or without the mod.
That's not true.

This particular case has to do with the MOD, because this user has already used the MySQL updater for all standard phpBB fields. The field MySQL is complaining about now is a field added by the MOD, which is of course not update by the mysql_updater.php file, because it doesn't know the field at all. Therefore, you need to go to the MOD Author with this error, we can't help you with it.

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 6:31 pm
by stokerpiller
Well, I am the author ;)

Step 1, uninstall the mod
Step 2, run the upgrader
Step 3, install the mod again

The database schema is now updated and should add the correct entries when running the SQL, which in this case is:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpbb_forums ADD forum_seo_key varchar(255) NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE phpbb_forums ADD forum_seo_desc TEXT NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE phpbb_forums ADD forum_seo_bottom TEXT NOT NULL;

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 9:43 pm
by Paul
And still, this is not a problem with the database updater, as this only update core tables. It stays a problem with the MOD.

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:12 pm
by stokerpiller
I never said it was a problem with the database updater.
But I said, and still say, it is a well known problem with the database schema.

If your database schema is correct, you will have no problem with the Forum SEO mod.

I am not 100% sure of the following, databases is not my thing.
If the database updater was run before installing the mod, there wouldnt have been any problems.
Therefore removing the entries made by this mod, doing the database updater and reinstalling the mod would have been the solution.

Re: mysql_updater problem ?

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:20 pm
by Paul
Then your installer is incorrect, as your installed should run a query based of the mysql version. The default error comes due to a mysql upgrade or config change. The orginal created scheme was correct for that version,b tu after this change its not working anymore, thats the problem.