500 Internal Server Error when trying to update

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
AndreaByr
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:42 pm

500 Internal Server Error when trying to update

Post by AndreaByr » Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:58 pm

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.6
What is your board's URL? http://www.tftptf.com/v-web/bulletin/bb/index.php
Who do you host your board with? Startlogic
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
Is your board a fresh install or a conversion? Fresh Install
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
What styles do you currently have installed? ProSilver
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? I Don't Know
What is your level of experience? New to PHP and phpBB
When did your problem begin? When I tried to update my board to 3.0.6
Please describe your problem. I keep getting a 500 internal server error and am unable to point my browser to install 3.0.6 due to this error message
Generated by SRT Generator ($Rev: 3396 $)

AndreaByr
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:42 pm

Re: 500 Internal Server Error when trying to update

Post by AndreaByr » Sun Nov 22, 2009 4:33 pm

Can someone please help me? I'm at a total loss.

go99live
Registered User
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: 500 Internal Server Error when trying to update

Post by go99live » Sun Nov 22, 2009 4:46 pm

im having the same problem since yesterday still couldn't find a solution mate :(

AndreaByr
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:42 pm

Re: 500 Internal Server Error when trying to update

Post by AndreaByr » Sun Nov 22, 2009 4:48 pm

Anytime I update it's a headache, but if I don't update, it's a migraine. My cache and store are both at 777 permissions.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”